We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key West Trumbo Point Trailers Excellent Bargain”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Key West Trumbo Point Trailers Excellent Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were here for two weeks and would have stayed longer if we could. Since we were traveling as a couple the trailers were perfect for us. The two bedrooms allowed us plenty of room to spread out and relax! We used the kitchen every day; since we kept it clean we saw no signs of bugs/intruders. There was no internet service; we used our hot spot for whatever internet we needed. This was a great value and we will be back. We walked most of Key West; used our car only to buy groceries and haul our beach chairs to the beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    77
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
57
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom townhouse and it was perfect. Price was $115/night for a clean, 3 bedroom 1.5 bathroom, kitchen, livingroom and screened patio. All bedding and towels were included - does not include daily housekeeping. If you needed clean towels you had to go to the office to request them. The full kitchen was complete with pans, bowls, dishes, glasses, utensils, coffee maker & microwave. Livingroom had a tv with cable, no internet/WiFi though.

You are close enough to walk to Duval street and alot of places around there but it was a LONG walk and not fun late at night after a few drinks. Parking is horrible in Key West. We found that bicycles were the easiest to use to get around. The office rents them (if available) for $6 per day or you can rent in town for $18 per day. If you have non-military people in your group be sure to stop by the Boca Chica base on your way in to get passes otherwise the person with the military ID will need to be with the group to come in the gate.

Reservation were easy to make but need to made as soon as possible, they fill up quickly - we made are reservations back in December for a March trip - we wanted 6 nights but were only able to get 3.

The housing area was quiet - never heard nor did we see any of our neighbors. We did hear road noise but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. There are roosters/chickens all over the place - they start making noise around 5am.

All in all it was a great place to stay & you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Absolutely perfect. You're in the Keys and it's only costing you $75 a night for a TWO bedroom home. Location was perfect. Staff was super friendly even though it was Christmas eve. We highly recommend and will most definitely return. Only two cons: it was soon obvious that the floors hadn't been mopped. Wear slippers not socks in the winter months just in case and the grilling area is not lit at all so bring flashlight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canda_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great amenities, not too far from Smathers Beach or Duval Street. Publix and Walgreens are not too far either. The townhouse has 3 bedrooms and 1 full bath upstairs. There is a half bath downstairs along with a kitchen and living room area. There is also a screened patio in the back. There was more than enough space to accommodate our group plus visitors. It is a great value for the price.The appointments are modest but functional. Definitely worth looking into if you can book it yourself (active duty or retired military status required) or stay as a guest. You cannot beat the price or the discounts on activities and attractions.

Room Tip: Building E is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank CJTravelsforAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the fly navy tower for $60. What a deal! If your military stay there! However, I would recommend the trailers or condos. The towers are great but noisy due to lots of people TDY. The elevator and doors are very noisy...not good after a night of partying. What a deal!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyex4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Truman Annex during our stay in Key West. We debated between Trumbo Point but decided on Truman because it has a beach (adjacent to Fort McHenry) and is also close to Duval St. The room had a queen bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker with a small refrigerator and a microwave.
Eating out can get expensive so you can save some money by buying groceries at the Commissary, Publix, or Winn-Dixie (we rented a car).
There is also a laundry room where you can wash your clothes for free (purchase your own detergent).
Make sure to check out the MWR at Sigsbee to get discounted offers for activities.
Overall, this is a great value for military folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jofalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at Fly Navy at Trumbo Point Key West. If you are qualified (retiree) this is a great place to stay and a great location. Had a suite for a really reasonable price. Suite was clean and comfortable. I would say quiet as well, except for the first night of our stay when we had a couple who really enjoyed themselves throughout the night. But no big deal. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Lounge on 1st floor. Staff were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. Great location, just a bike ride or short drive to the tourist stuff in Key West. Better location than the Navy Lodge at Sigsbee Point. BUT, there is a marina a Sigsbee Point which rents boats for the day at a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankiboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.0 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#33 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Galleon Resort And Marina
0.5 mi away
Key West Sailing Adventure
Key West Sailing Adventure
#66 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West NAS - Fly Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West NAS - Fly Navy

Property: Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Address: Palm Ave. Bldg. C2076, Key West, FL 33040-9001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Key West Nas - Fly Navy Hotel Key West
Key West NAS - Fly Navy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing