We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West NAS - Fly Navy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Recently stayed here with family for spring break 2014. This is for the 3br town houses on trumbo point. First I will say if you are expecting anything like a resort or hotel then this is not it. If you have ever lived in base housing then this is what you are getting. The place was clean but the key west weather is taking a toll on them. Kitchen had pretty much everything, full size fridge and stove. Microwave, toaster, coffee pot (1free coffee pouch included). We did have some ants in the dining room area, I'm sure this is common in key west. The living room had an older tube style tv about 32in with cable. No DVD player, 1 couch and love seat. 3 bedrooms were decent size with full size beds. The only full bath is upstairs and small but functional. 1/2 bath downstairs. Outdoor back patio was screened in with table/chairs. We used the public park style grill near our unit 2 nights. Worked out well for chicken and ribs. A free breakfast at the fly navy is included but only on certain days of the week. My son and I ate there once and it was interesting, think airplane food. They had eggs which I be leave we're microwaved, sausage, waffles, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, donuts. Coffee and orang juice. Believe me it sounds better than it was, it was free though. Bike rentals are available at the office, $6 a day! You can't beat that, beach cruiser style with helmet and lock. Duval st is about 5 to 10 min bike ride. There is a minimart on trumbo, it is tiny and isn't open very late. Also a pool which is only open fri thru sun from like 12 to 5, we never went in. Watch the sunset and eat dinner at sunset boardwalk bar and grill. Check out breakfast at banana cafe on duval, good value, good food, good crepes, can have long lines. Overall trumbo town houses are nice and good value. My kids (14 and 11) we're complaining at first because they are used to resort style vacations but they loved their stay by the end. Location is great, price is great. Oh yes I can't forget, bring earplugs. The damn roosters in key west are terrible. We had one about 50 ft from our bedroom window that started making a ruckus at about 0430. I'm talking every 30 seconds or so this thing was cocka doodling. I went outside one day to ring it's neck but it was in a tree. I gave my sleep quality on reviews a poor because of this. These things are all over key west though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
57
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Uncle is a retired master chief and we stay here every year and we have an amazing time! This place is the best of the best! Excellent condos and facility all together. Very kind people here! We are never let down. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottnaylor1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

we stayed in a trailer on trumbo point. typical military stuff, so nothing fancy, but we had everything to be comfortable, including a full kitchen. a mile walk to downtown - not bad at all. taxis will meet you at the gate if you prefer. shopette at trumbo has what you need to tide you over. bx/comm are at sigbee park, which is a ?2 mile drive. laundry is also limited to sigbee park. we visited Truman annex for the beach on our last day - wish we had more time there. it's quiet & well kept with some fun lizards & snorkeling. I'm not sure if you can stay on the annex but I would consider it next time, to be close to the beach.
it's hard to beat a full kitchen for $75 a night in key west!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soapsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were here for two weeks and would have stayed longer if we could. Since we were traveling as a couple the trailers were perfect for us. The two bedrooms allowed us plenty of room to spread out and relax! We used the kitchen every day; since we kept it clean we saw no signs of bugs/intruders. There was no internet service; we used our hot spot for whatever internet we needed. This was a great value and we will be back. We walked most of Key West; used our car only to buy groceries and haul our beach chairs to the beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom townhouse and it was perfect. Price was $115/night for a clean, 3 bedroom 1.5 bathroom, kitchen, livingroom and screened patio. All bedding and towels were included - does not include daily housekeeping. If you needed clean towels you had to go to the office to request them. The full kitchen was complete with pans, bowls, dishes, glasses, utensils, coffee maker & microwave. Livingroom had a tv with cable, no internet/WiFi though.

You are close enough to walk to Duval street and alot of places around there but it was a LONG walk and not fun late at night after a few drinks. Parking is horrible in Key West. We found that bicycles were the easiest to use to get around. The office rents them (if available) for $6 per day or you can rent in town for $18 per day. If you have non-military people in your group be sure to stop by the Boca Chica base on your way in to get passes otherwise the person with the military ID will need to be with the group to come in the gate.

Reservation were easy to make but need to made as soon as possible, they fill up quickly - we made are reservations back in December for a March trip - we wanted 6 nights but were only able to get 3.

The housing area was quiet - never heard nor did we see any of our neighbors. We did hear road noise but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. There are roosters/chickens all over the place - they start making noise around 5am.

All in all it was a great place to stay & you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Absolutely perfect. You're in the Keys and it's only costing you $75 a night for a TWO bedroom home. Location was perfect. Staff was super friendly even though it was Christmas eve. We highly recommend and will most definitely return. Only two cons: it was soon obvious that the floors hadn't been mopped. Wear slippers not socks in the winter months just in case and the grilling area is not lit at all so bring flashlight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canda_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great amenities, not too far from Smathers Beach or Duval Street. Publix and Walgreens are not too far either. The townhouse has 3 bedrooms and 1 full bath upstairs. There is a half bath downstairs along with a kitchen and living room area. There is also a screened patio in the back. There was more than enough space to accommodate our group plus visitors. It is a great value for the price.The appointments are modest but functional. Definitely worth looking into if you can book it yourself (active duty or retired military status required) or stay as a guest. You cannot beat the price or the discounts on activities and attractions.

Room Tip: Building E is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank CJTravelsforAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.9 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#49 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#33 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Galleon Resort And Marina
0.2 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.3 mi away
Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Inn
#43 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West NAS - Fly Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West NAS - Fly Navy

Property: Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Address: Palm Ave. Bldg. C2076, Key West, FL 33040-9001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Key West Nas - Fly Navy Hotel Key West
Key West NAS - Fly Navy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing