We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting Ready For Our 2nd Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Getting Ready For Our 2nd Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in a Trailer at Trumbo Point last year and it was so awesome that we are going again next month! Nothing fancy but had everything we needed and very convenient! Where else could we stay for a week and pay $525?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    77
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
57
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in the trailers at Trumbo Point. They are a bit rundown, but very clean. They have two very small rooms with full size beds on opposite sides of the trailer. Each bedroom has a dresser and a closet. All linens are provided (bed and bath). The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and has a full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and stove/oven. The bathroom is tiny with no medicine cabinet, but the water was HOT and pressure was great. The a/c was icy and perfect. There is a small tv with basic cable (no dvd player), but since we did not go to Key West to sit in a room and watch tv, it was not a big deal. There is plenty of parking.

We saw NO bugs, but we did take ant traps and put them out as a precaution.

It is walking distance to the mini-mart and the Fly Navy Lodge. There is a continental breakfast at the Lodge for two people in your party to eat for free. Any other members pay only $5. If you are in a hurry and don't want to cook, it is a decent deal at only $5. Otherwise, the food was meh.

It is about a 15 minute walk to Duval Street if you cut through the Peary Court housing area. The gates don't close, so just walk on through.

The location was perfect for quick trips to everything we wanted to do.

We are runners, and the route out to the dive school and back is beautiful!

Room Tip: We really liked the fact that the trailers were quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xanaduyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great accommodations!

I'm retired AF and this was our first time in Key West. We stayed at Fly Navy on Palm Ave. Our rate was $75.00 a night and we got the suite.
on M-Th, they have a continental breakfast for $5.00 similar to the regular commercial hotels. Across the parking lot is a mini mart.

PROS: The room has great accommodations, equipped with a fridge, micro, Kuerig coffee and tea and paper plates and bowls. Free laundry facilities. The hallways fresh smelling

CONS: You can easily hear doors slamming and neighbors talking in the hallway, front desk (lady) was not as helpful or knowledgeable regarding amenities in the surrounding area such as bike rentals and/or local eatery.

Regardless, if my travels allow me back to the Keys, I will definitely come back. Highly Recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Make rez well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dunkindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's obviously former, old Navy housing with the tile floors, older styles, but so what? For a three-bedroom townhouse within walking distance of all the Key West action, it was perfect for my two young adult sons and myself. We cooked breakfast and half our meals each day, cutting down our food expenses, which was great. Plates, silverware, etc. for 8, but we brought paper plates and plastic cups to cutdown the dish time. Kimberly and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. We went to the nearby ITT office to get great discounted tickets for an all inclusive day on the water (jet skis, snorkeling, kayaking, parasailing, and more). Great deals. What can I say? We had a fantastic time! By the way, we did not encounter any ants (but we bought those disposable plastic bowls to store things in and kept the place clean) and only 1 roach that came in from under the back door. I highly recommend these vacation rentals!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked 4nts(4-12-14--4-16-14). We arrived late afternoon moved in all our luggage and food supplies. Went downtown to do some sightseeing and came back after dinner and went to bed. The next morning we are making coffee and realize that we have tiny bugs reunning all over the kitchen counters and into our food supplies. I waited till the office opened up and reported same to person in charge. She told me that the bugs were probably infant termites and that they were harmless and that the building we are in was going to be "tented" and exterminated the following week. WOW was that re-assuring so I went back and told my wife the news and by that time my 3yr. old grandaughter was up and running around the house yelling " buggies grandpa". Several hours later we left and found another place to stay at 3 times the cost per night.And they have had the nerve to bill my credit card for the entire stay, you know thats not happening. The price is right but bring your own ORKIN man with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Recently stayed here with family for spring break 2014. This is for the 3br town houses on trumbo point. First I will say if you are expecting anything like a resort or hotel then this is not it. If you have ever lived in base housing then this is what you are getting. The place was clean but the key west weather is taking a toll on them. Kitchen had pretty much everything, full size fridge and stove. Microwave, toaster, coffee pot (1free coffee pouch included). We did have some ants in the dining room area, I'm sure this is common in key west. The living room had an older tube style tv about 32in with cable. No DVD player, 1 couch and love seat. 3 bedrooms were decent size with full size beds. The only full bath is upstairs and small but functional. 1/2 bath downstairs. Outdoor back patio was screened in with table/chairs. We used the public park style grill near our unit 2 nights. Worked out well for chicken and ribs. A free breakfast at the fly navy is included but only on certain days of the week. My son and I ate there once and it was interesting, think airplane food. They had eggs which I be leave we're microwaved, sausage, waffles, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, donuts. Coffee and orang juice. Believe me it sounds better than it was, it was free though. Bike rentals are available at the office, $6 a day! You can't beat that, beach cruiser style with helmet and lock. Duval st is about 5 to 10 min bike ride. There is a minimart on trumbo, it is tiny and isn't open very late. Also a pool which is only open fri thru sun from like 12 to 5, we never went in. Watch the sunset and eat dinner at sunset boardwalk bar and grill. Check out breakfast at banana cafe on duval, good value, good food, good crepes, can have long lines. Overall trumbo town houses are nice and good value. My kids (14 and 11) we're complaining at first because they are used to resort style vacations but they loved their stay by the end. Location is great, price is great. Oh yes I can't forget, bring earplugs. The damn roosters in key west are terrible. We had one about 50 ft from our bedroom window that started making a ruckus at about 0430. I'm talking every 30 seconds or so this thing was cocka doodling. I went outside one day to ring it's neck but it was in a tree. I gave my sleep quality on reviews a poor because of this. These things are all over key west though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Uncle is a retired master chief and we stay here every year and we have an amazing time! This place is the best of the best! Excellent condos and facility all together. Very kind people here! We are never let down. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottnaylor1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.0 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#51 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#32 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Galleon Resort And Marina
0.5 mi away
Key West Sailing Adventure
Key West Sailing Adventure
#66 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West NAS - Fly Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West NAS - Fly Navy

Property: Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Address: Palm Ave. Bldg. C2076, Key West, FL 33040-9001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Key West Nas - Fly Navy Hotel Key West
Key West NAS - Fly Navy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing