We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, great condo!”
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
My cottage is in the Shipyard section of the Truman Annex My fully equipped kitchen w/granite counters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
My cottage is in the Shipyard section of the Truman Annex
My fully equipped kitchen w/granite counters
Hallway from front door to living room
Come up to the master bedroom suite
But first take a different view of my living room
Enjoy your meal at my inside dining room
Looking back down towards the living room
Tropical spread on MBR king size bed
My front porch where you say hello to passersbye
Enjoy the double sink bath off the MBR
Two 3/4 beds Tommy  Bahama beds in 2nd bedroom downtstairs
And use my brand new BBQ
Dine outside on my back deck
Nearby park at Waterfront
Roosters are a Key West staple
Sit on front porch and say hello to neighbors
There is reserved, secure parking
Come to Ft Zachary beach, just 800 yards away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moondance...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, great condo!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at a Touch of Bermuda in June 2015. It was our first time staying at this unit, but we had rented from the owner, Jack Agnew the year before. Jack is so great to work with that we wanted to rent from him again this year. The unit is right at the entrance to Truman Annex, which was ideal for getting in and out of the complex after 6pm (after 6pm, the side entrance gates to the Truman Annex complex are locked). We also had a front porch view of the yearly Pride Parade! There is plenty of seating on both the front porch and the back patio. My husband and I traveled with our two young adult children. This seems to be one of the few condos that offer two beds in the second bedroom (please note the second bed is a trundle). This unit does include plenty of shade and a grill on the patio.
The unit itself is nicely appointed with plenty of seating in the front room and a comfy dining set. There are plenty of ceiling fans that keep the cool air circulating on the hottest days. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of condiments, so if you brought home leftovers, or wanted to cook- you don't need to buy them. The master bath features a large tiled shower with a roomy seat. We even found some beach towels in the linen closet (good thing, we forgot to pack some!). There was WiFi available during our stay. Although we were situated right at the entrance, there was not a lot of traffic noise. This also makes for good people watching while enjoying a cool drink on the front porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m20tigg
Clarksville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A comfortable and conveniently located property. Enjoyed our visit to Key West in part because of Jack's hospitality and home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ0hns0n
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, great location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After several visits to KW, this was our second time staying in a condo in Truman Annex. We were situated right on Southard Street, and sat on our porch enjoying a festive parade that went right by our condo! It was a great start to a wonderful week.

The only glitch was we thought the second bedroom has two beds-it only had one. The property manager came by asap with an aerobed (inflatable), which worked out fine. Both our kids could still share the same bedroom.

Having two full baths for four adults was a great convenience. We were also within walking distance to several great restaurants and live music (only a few blocks away) that we've never visited before.

Having a nice place to stay only improved an already amazing family trip. Our kids are 24 & 20- and are already talking about what to do when we visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: No key to the truman annex gates.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
I always appreciate feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Just a note that in fact there are two beds in the second bedroom and a separate sleeper sofa in the living room and I agree that it's best for children as sleeping on the pull out couch is a rite of passage to adult hood. Seriously, for a sleeper sofa it's quite comfortable but real beds of course are better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaFa...
Viera, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home just a few steps from all the action.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Key West and we stayed here with our 3 kids. While we could have walked to the beach, we drove anyway and it took about 3 minutes. The walk to Duval street is two blocks. There is minimal road noise out front but the roosters will crow at 5:15 am so bring earplugs! The washer and dryer were excellent. The kitchen is very small so don't expect to do much cooking. The upstairs master bath was very comfortable and has a wonderful shower. The downstairs bedroom is appropriate for 2 kids or 2 smallish adults. The foldout sofa bed is a bit rough and is best for a child. Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay. I would recommend no more than 4 adults for maximum comfort. Jack was excellent in his communication.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Oh yes. Those pesky roosters. Obviously they have not seen the cartoons where they are supposed to only crow when the sun comes up. Thanks for the feedback. Re: the kitchen, it is relatively small but actually it's terrific for cooking up a meal while people sit at the counter sipping a cold beverage and thinking "thanks for making dinner as the wonderful restaurants in Key West are so inviting".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodmore...
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Location EVER!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great location for the walks to Duval Street and the beach. Two bedrooms, only down side was the master bedroom was loft style and others were in living/dining room you were not able to nap. Quick walk to the pool and to your own parking space, huge bonus. If we return to the Keys we will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
I thank Christine for the review as well as my other guests. I did want to clarify the use of the words "loft style". The upstairs master bedroom suite takes up the whole second floor with the bedroom and the adjoining bathroom. There is not a door but a loft implies one can look down from upstairs and vice versa which is not the case. This is as private as can be so don't think your conversations or movements are anything but private. The suite is large, comfortable and removed from the rest of the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtontel...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb location and complex where it is easy to walk to the attractions.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I Booked 'A TOUCH OF BERMUDA' Through TRIP ADVISOR After reading the great reviews and had already decided that Key West was to be our 2012 holiday destination. I contacted Jack Agnew (owner) and almost immediately he responded to my email. Jack has been absolutely fantastic in his email communications with questions/queries that I submitted. Payment was made through Paypal and there were no hidden costs. Directions to the Truman Annex, Map of Key West, Keys to the property, together with attractions of Key West, plus his personal recommendations of all restaurants, were posted to our address in the UK in plenty of time.

The complex was pretty, and his cottage was just inside the entrance which was great. Allocated parking an added bonus. The cottage was cool on entering with walls painted in Bermuda colours and colouful paintings. Main bedroom upstairs has a superking bed, and an en-suite bathroom with 2 sinks. Downstairs bedroom contains 2 single beds and another bathroom. Showers were refreshing. Lounge diner with two sets of double doors to the garden and kitchen/breakfast room to front entrance. All appliances for your needs; cuttlery & utensils if you want to eat in plus a huge fridge/freezer with ice maker. A little garden full of tropical plants if you want to sit out. Plenty of cupboard space for clothing together with hangers. Cottage was clean & tidy. Lots of literature to read on Key West.

Our stay in the cottage was comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy Air Conditioning Unit In Main Bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing