We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home that's quiet, yet close to...”
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
My cottage is in the Shipyard section of the Truman Annex My fully equipped kitchen w/granite counters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to A Touch of Bermuda in Key West
My cottage is in the Shipyard section of the Truman Annex
My fully equipped kitchen w/granite counters
Hallway from front door to living room
Come up to the master bedroom suite
But first take a different view of my living room
Enjoy your meal at my inside dining room
Looking back down towards the living room
Tropical spread on MBR king size bed
My front porch where you say hello to passersbye
Enjoy the double sink bath off the MBR
Two 3/4 beds in 2nd bedroom downtstairs
And use my brand new BBQ
Dine outside on my back deck
Nearby park at Waterfront
Roosters are a Key West staple
Sit on front porch and say hello to neighbors
There is reserved, secure parking
Come to Ft Zachary beach, just 800 yards away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana W
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home that's quiet, yet close to everything”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were married in Key West in May 2016. We chose the Touch of Bermuda, not only because of its charm and location, but the owner, Jack, who was always responsive and truly cared about his renters. I believe that's what makes the renters care to take care of his home. Because when you're there, it feels like home. We had 3 kids with us that went home early, so there was plenty of room with them there, and very spacious (and quiet) when they left. I'd recommend Jack, and his home, to anyone who is looking for a quiet, yet close-to-everything, place to stay. You will catch yourself at the end of the evening saying, "let's go home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Dana. For you to take time just after being married to review my cottage is much appreciated. Needless to say, I wish for your marriage to be fulfilling, fun and loving. Most sincerely, jack Agnew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad12190...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated, spacious, clean vacation rental with the best location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely could not have found a better location and within easy walking distance to the most visited areas of Key West. So good that one night we took the car out but could not find parking so returned home and parked only to find out the place we wanted to go was just 4 blocks away. The owner Jack was great to deal with and went out of his way to to make sure we knew all the best places to eat or visit. Great value that is reasonably priced and you will not be disappointed with this place. The trip was a surprise to my wife and she was impressed I found such a great place without her involvement!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda B
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was wonderfabulous!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jack Agnew is the BEST! It was such a pleasure working with Jack on all aspects of our trip to his cottage and Key West. It was our first trip and we could not have picked a better place to stay because it was within walking distance to a lot of the popular sites. The cottage was clean and welcoming. He did everything he said he would do and more.

We went out on the Lands End catamaran sunset tour and we would highly recommend doing that.

All of the food at the restaurants Jack recommended were delicious: Blue Heaven, El Meson de Pepe and one we met the owner of Nine One Five (915) on our catamaran sail...his name is Stuart....absolutely excellent and unique food and beverages.

We have made a friend in Jack! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the people. They were REAL!
Liked least: The supposed beaches....very rocky, over abundance of seaweed and jellyfish.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moondance...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, great condo!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at a Touch of Bermuda in June 2015. It was our first time staying at this unit, but we had rented from the owner, Jack Agnew the year before. Jack is so great to work with that we wanted to rent from him again this year. The unit is right at the entrance to Truman Annex, which was ideal for getting in and out of the complex after 6pm (after 6pm, the side entrance gates to the Truman Annex complex are locked). We also had a front porch view of the yearly Pride Parade! There is plenty of seating on both the front porch and the back patio. My husband and I traveled with our two young adult children. This seems to be one of the few condos that offer two beds in the second bedroom (please note the second bed is a trundle). This unit does include plenty of shade and a grill on the patio.
The unit itself is nicely appointed with plenty of seating in the front room and a comfy dining set. There are plenty of ceiling fans that keep the cool air circulating on the hottest days. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of condiments, so if you brought home leftovers, or wanted to cook- you don't need to buy them. The master bath features a large tiled shower with a roomy seat. We even found some beach towels in the linen closet (good thing, we forgot to pack some!). There was WiFi available during our stay. Although we were situated right at the entrance, there was not a lot of traffic noise. This also makes for good people watching while enjoying a cool drink on the front porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m20tigg
Clarksville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A comfortable and conveniently located property. Enjoyed our visit to Key West in part because of Jack's hospitality and home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ0hns0n
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, great location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After several visits to KW, this was our second time staying in a condo in Truman Annex. We were situated right on Southard Street, and sat on our porch enjoying a festive parade that went right by our condo! It was a great start to a wonderful week.

The only glitch was we thought the second bedroom has two beds-it only had one. The property manager came by asap with an aerobed (inflatable), which worked out fine. Both our kids could still share the same bedroom.

Having two full baths for four adults was a great convenience. We were also within walking distance to several great restaurants and live music (only a few blocks away) that we've never visited before.

Having a nice place to stay only improved an already amazing family trip. Our kids are 24 & 20- and are already talking about what to do when we visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: No key to the truman annex gates.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
I always appreciate feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Just a note that in fact there are two beds in the second bedroom and a separate sleeper sofa in the living room and I agree that it's best for children as sleeping on the pull out couch is a rite of passage to adult hood. Seriously, for a sleeper sofa it's quite comfortable but real beds of course are better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaFa...
Viera, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home just a few steps from all the action.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Key West and we stayed here with our 3 kids. While we could have walked to the beach, we drove anyway and it took about 3 minutes. The walk to Duval street is two blocks. There is minimal road noise out front but the roosters will crow at 5:15 am so bring earplugs! The washer and dryer were excellent. The kitchen is very small so don't expect to do much cooking. The upstairs master bath was very comfortable and has a wonderful shower. The downstairs bedroom is appropriate for 2 kids or 2 smallish adults. The foldout sofa bed is a bit rough and is best for a child. Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay. I would recommend no more than 4 adults for maximum comfort. Jack was excellent in his communication.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Oh yes. Those pesky roosters. Obviously they have not seen the cartoons where they are supposed to only crow when the sun comes up. Thanks for the feedback. Re: the kitchen, it is relatively small but actually it's terrific for cooking up a meal while people sit at the counter sipping a cold beverage and thinking "thanks for making dinner as the wonderful restaurants in Key West are so inviting".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing