We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your Host and Hostess, Steve & Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Host and Hostess, Steve & Sue
Kitchen Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
81 reviews
Your Host and Hostess, Steve & Sue
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Living room
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Sunset at Zero Duval
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was just as pictured, and the hosts were great at providing all of the information we needed and answering our questions. We really loved the hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed (coffee filters, measuring cups, etc), and we were all set! Parking was easy, and the in-unit washer/dryer came in handy with the wet swimclothes. Also, we really appreciated the full basket of provided beach towels. Had a great time! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie T
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely property in Key West. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated and had everything you could want, including items for the beach. Communication with the owners was smooth and easy. Would definitely rent again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy013
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time using a vacation rental.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Elevator doors closed to fast, Door keypad didn't work without trying several times to open or close. Could hear sound from surrounding rooms and from lobby area under our room all hours of day or night. Mattress were like sleeping on a board.

It would have been better to overlook the ocean than the swimming pool for the price.

But all in all we made the best of things and had a wonderful 10th Anniversary in Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It allowed pets.
Liked least: Keypad on door didn't work all of the time without trying several times to open or close.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
So sorry your experience was less than perfect while staying with us. We would have welcomed hearing from you while you were at our place as we ALWAYS respond to our guests concerns immediately, as other reviews have indicated. While we, of course, have no control over the elevator door, we've already reported that situation to the management for adjustment. The two mattresses are new, which explains their firmness. As for the keypad on the door, we do understand that this device is a bit different from typical door entrances and so we provide our guests with our local property manager as a contact in the unlikely event that a problem arises. He is always available to assist our guests and has done so promptly in the past when guests had concerns. Our goal is always to provide our renters with an easy and positive experience while staying in the paradise of Key West, and work hard to make this happen. We invariably encourage people to call or email us with their inquiries, questions or concerns as the quality and hominess of our place, and therefore the degree of satisfaction of our guests, is of supreme importance to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahC...
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Very Pleasant!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Sunrise Suites last year and the unit we rented this year, Tropical Escape, was much, much nicer. It was exactly as advertised, faced the pool area, was clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishes, etc. Everything was in good working order and it was nice to have a full size washer/dryer as well. The pool area and grounds were neatly kept and the pool was heated. Also, there were several beach chairs and beach towels for our use. There were two elevators and rolling luggage carts which made it easy to bring our suitcases and supplies upstairs to the condo. We liked that it was away from the fray and at the same time just a short ride to the Old Town area and the beaches. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The condo was very comfortable, clean and well stocked.
Liked least: The bathroom towels were somewhat frayed and stained.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PieroGard...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great experience in paradise, clean, comfortable condo with access to all you need.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We really loved our stay in Key West. The Sunrise Suites Resort is located in a quiet are of KW, ample parking available, the condo is clean, has all you will ever need (including a washer and drier for longer stays). The balcony was a plus for this time of the year and the unit is located close to the stairs/elevators.
The Rachelle's are very responsive to your questions and will make every effort that your stay goes well. I will go back again and again...
You can bring your bikes and live them safely locked in the available racks, much better than driving around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Yiu can fit up to 6 guets
Liked least: If you dont know Key West you may think is far from town but is not, however you will need to do a little planning ahead if all you have is a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstralTra...
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveneient, Comfortable, Clean”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo, the owners were very accommodating, working hard to make my last minute booking happen. The condo was very nice, though a bit dated, much better than the hotel I stayed at last time. We enjoyed having breakfast on the deck overlooking the pool, though I wish it was on an upper floor further from the parking lot noise.
It is close to the airport which is convenient. I was concerned about jet noise but it is not a very busy airport, quiet at night, really not a big deal. We did see fighter jets using it for touch-and-go training one day which was interesting. There is so much to do on Key West that we were out of the condo most of the time. I'm really craving a chicken burrito from Amigo's, will have to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$222
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing