We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time as usual”

Review of >

Exclusive gated community in the heart of OId Town Key West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive gated community in the heart of OId Town Key West
Garden Area in the Annex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Exclusive gated community in the heart of OId Town Key West
Garden Area in the Annex
Kitchen area
Private pool for Shiyard guests.
Entrance way
Cozy living room
Queen sleeper sofa
Dining room for 4
Queen size master
Master bedroom with TV
Queen Guest Bedroom
Tiled walk in shower
Refreshing pool in the heart of the Shipyard Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time as usual”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was my 2nd time staying in the Shipyard section of the Truman Annex. Each time was in a different 2BR condo. this condo was clean, well equipped with kitchen, bath amenities, towels and washer/dryer. I always feel secure in this quiet gated community with shared pool that is centrally located only 2 blocks from the hustle bustle nightlife of Duval St. Nearby is historical Ft. Zachary Taylor and its beach. Also short enjoyable walking distance is Ernest Hemmingway museum, Little White House, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum, Mallory Square,Jimmy Buffetts original Margaritaville, Green Parrot and numerous wonderful art galleries, shops, restaurants and bars (many with live entertainment). I've been going to KW regularly since 1977 (on the old scarey highway) and now the enjoyable new one the last many years. I found the Truman Annex one of the best bang for your buck with great location even during Fantasy Fest when rates are the most and clothing the least if you know what I mean. I love KW!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin2018
Grand Gorge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a spectacular time”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I attended college at a later age and upon graduation took 2 friends and my sister to Truman Annex for a 10 day vacation!!! We had the best time. As a matter of fact I am back in school to get my Bachelors degree and will be going back to the shipyard again in 2018!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: My stay was too short!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJPBelfas...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay in this very homely apartment. The location was excellent in the private Truman annex but close to Duval st and the local Green Parrot! The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable with use of a communal pool. Would happily stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Glad you had a great stay. Sorry I did not get to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful condo and great location. Loved Key West!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting Key West and we truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean, well maintained and had all of comforts and amenties of home. The location was perfect and was within walking distance of all the fun and wonderful establishments on Duval Street.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2010 for a stay in August 2009
4
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was very clean, spacious, and with an incredible location close to down town and local grocery shops. Renting this property was a great decision as it comes with access to swimming pool which was great for the kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2010
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing