We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Nice inn, pool, rooms clean and great to have mini fridge . Did have problem with small ants in our room, staff moved us right away. Would try to get a room away from main road, noise factor for us. Walked or rode a bike everywhere!

Room Tip: over look pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

I will definitely stay at the SPI again. This was a surprise mother's day vacation for my Mom and she loved the hotel (and of course, Key West)! The staff were friendly & everything looked exactly as pictured on-line. FREE continental breakfast (various pastries, juices, etc.) and FREE parking. The only downside, were the smokers at the pool. Otherwise, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrldTrvler0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Enjoyed 2 nights, this hotel is very clean, beautiful rooms, frige, micro, balcony, pool with lots of seating. Will make this our hotel while in the Keys, continential breakfast was good and fresh and plenty for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameskD2256CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband and I were in Key West for a few days last month. We came by the Silver Palms Inn hotel because it was close to the areas we needed to go. Shopping, the beach (of course) and other attractions we were also walking distance, which was great! The front desk was very helpful in guiding us to the relaxing/fun things to do in the area also. The big surprise though was when we got in our room! My goodness it was BEAUTIFUL! All the appliances and furniture in the room were brand new! They designed the rooms very well, with a high quality modern look. The rooms look exactly as they do in the pictures on their website - exactly as seen and described. The beds were also soft and very comfortable. You could definitely tell the place was just built with everything new and clean!

The hotel also serves free breakfast in the morning and has free Wi-Fi, microwave, hair dryer, etc. ; everything you need to spend a few days outside your home. They also had a fitness center which was very nice, especially if you like to go to the gym regularly. Daily house keeping did a great job cleaning our linens and bathroom regularly.

What I liked most about the facility was that given it was brand new, and it was VERY CLEAN. I felt as if I was staying in a high rise hotel in NewYork City with the amenities and quality of room they had. The hotel was also well priced especially with everything they offered and their location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptlami06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverPalms1, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

WOW! We cannot THANK YOU enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to hear that your stay went so well and we thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor for others for see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We found this hotel after driving around for an hour, we weren't disappointed. Very clean and nice large rooms. Pool was excellent. Service was good and helpful. Only problem for us is they didn't have a crib for our 14 month old as they didn't have any left.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whulfc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This was my first trip to Key West with my 21 year old daughter. I had researched hotels there and found this gem in the Historic area, within walking distance of all of the attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful, even checking the weather reports as we headed out for a walk on our first afternoon there. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, the rooms and beds clean and comfortable. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here and the renovations were beautiful. The accomodations were fabulous and I would definately stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £192 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing