We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel is great - very modern and very clean and the rooms are ultra modern but still have a feel of old Key West. The location is good, just two blocks from Duval Street close to all the amenities. The pool is very nice - it's only small but the sunbeds are so comfortable. The staff are really helpful and the free breakfast is very tasty. You have the added bonus of free parking and a small gym to work off all those burgers!We booked a Jet Ski trip via the hotel for a 27 mile whizz around the whole island - this is highly recommended. Also try hiring a bike or tandem - it's a great way to see Key West.
Don't bother looking at other hotels in Key West - this one is great with very reasonable room rates. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

All of these reviews are accurate. The accommodations are clean, roomy and modern. There is a safe, refrigerator and microwave in each room which helps to cut down on costs for munchies and those late night snacks when you're too tired to walk up the block. The pool is clean and the continental breakfast is plentiful. I prefer to bring my own sheets, but theirs are adequate.

Above and beyond ALL OF THAT (and trust me, that's a lot in Key West where some hotels will charge you for parking, breakfast, and even a guest fee if you bring a friend over to the pool for a couple of hours) two days after I had returned home (and had yet to unpack my jewelry case) an employee from Silver Palms called to inform me that the cleaning staff had found a diamond ring in our room. I had only worn it one night and must have knocked it off the night stand during the evening. I hadn't even missed it yet and they were on the phone informing me of a local shipping company (Pakmail) who would pick it up and send it to my home for $20.00.

We travel to Key West a lot and I can tell you that there are plenty of places that would not have thought twice about pocketing that ring. I am indebted to them and will refer everyone I know to stay at their facility! Think about this, if this place is willing to go above and beyond for a guest who has already checked out, just imagine what they will do for you while you are staying there? Enough said.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the pool, that way you'll avoid the traffic noise on Truman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceejaymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I found this hotel online in a package deal, and was pleasantly surprised. The staff at Silver Palms Inn were very nice and accommadating. The location was a few blocks from Duval, but the walk was nice. It is very quiet, and everything is kept very clean. I LOVED the decor of the rooms! Very modern and interesting. They went "green" on conserving energy, so that was impressive! All in all, this Inn will be my recommendation and MY choice from now on in Key West! Great Job!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Rooms are beautiful, very modern and everything is brand new. The location is great as well, 3 blocks from Duval street - however, a bit of a treck to Mallory Square (30 mins)

The pool is also nice, you don't even realize it's in the middle of the parking lot

continental breakfast, free parking and free wifi is nice as well


The only negative was there was a resort fee which I was not made aware of, $10.75/day

Overall, I don't think you can beat this place for value in Key West

Room Tip: Get a room that faces into the parking lot/pool. The street noise could be an issue if you are facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ticatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel was recommended to us by the friendly folks at the garden inn, as they were booked. Couldn't have asked for a better deal! first, its inexpensive, $110 a night. Its newer than most places down there so absolutely no moldy smells, all Kohler fixtures (nice!), contemporary clean and green design! extremely friendly service from all staff, plus free parking which is nice because everywhere in key west you have to pay for parking with meters, pay lots, or pay machines. Its a good 6 or so blocks from duvall st and Mallory square. would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsyrunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The hotel was very nice and clean. They upgraded our room without telling us and would not take the extra charge off. I don't know what the upgrade was.

Room Tip: Ask for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newtrip2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejnut, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for your comments and we were so happy that you stayed with us. We would love to remedy this situation and resolve this matter. Please contact me at kp@silverpalmsinn.com with your name and dates of stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Didn't know what to expect, but relied on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and would agree with every one of them. Free breakfast, free parking, free WIFI. Great location very close to Duval street. Very accommodating staff. Nice pool area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Levonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £162 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing