We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Key West”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in Key West”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn from November 30 to December 3, 2013. Very clean place. Huge shower with great water pressure. Our room had a small but nice balcony. Nice pool area. Continental breakfast was a normal continental breakfast. We sometimes had to sit on the balcony to get wifi though. The inn is located within easy walking distance to downtown Key West. It was about 15-20 minutes to the southernmost point as well as Mallory Square to watch the sunset. We walked all over. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tookycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear tookycat:

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will be waiting to welcome you back when you return. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    578
    128
    22
    23
See reviews for
396
868
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Very calm area. No noise. Close to everything. Nice rooms. Internet included. Ok breakfast (for a US hotel). Spacy rooms. Nice beds. Why do we need 200 words for a review? Hope this is enough! It wasn't. Well the shower was good too. The aircon too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hallvarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear hallvarw:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We know 200 words can be a bit much for a review but we think you did an excellent job at writing it! If you ever plan on visiting the states again, we hope Key West will be one of your destinations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I thought it may be nice to stay in Key West for a night after going down to Bahia Honda from our condo in Key Largo. Finding this hotel at a somewhat discounted off season price was perfect, especially with free parking.

The staff were cordial, and helpful. The room was clean and nicely appointed. We had planned to have breakfast at Blue Heaven, but the continental breakfast at the hotel was fine.

Overall, would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ed56:

We're glad you decided to take the extra 45 minute drive south to come stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience with the TripAdvisor community. Don't hesitate to give us a call when you plan on returning to Key West. We offer great rates to our returning guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I had misgivings about booking a stay without it being a national chain. Were we ever wrong- this was an exceptional place that had a breakfast available, bike rentals ,fitness room , pool and close proximity to Duval Street .The staff went above and beyond to make sure all the aspects of our stay were taken care of . The energy efficient rooms were an added
benefit . We will definitely return to Key West and WILL be staying at Silver Palms Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Cathryn P:

From the entire staff at the Silver Palms Inn, we'd like to express our thanks for such a nice review! We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Even though we don't carry a national chain name, it makes us feel awesome that you had confidence in us and chose to stay. Come back and visit us soon. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We checked in at the Silver Palms Inn and were greeted by friendly staff at the reception counter. Anyone we ran into that worked there was polite and pleasant with the exception of the individual on the counter when we checked out who seemed a bit more interested in checking his iPhone than he did checking people out.

The room was nicely appointed and the continental breakfast included with the room was a nice touch, but I wasn't really pleased about having to slog our four suitcases up and down the stairs because the elevator wasn't working on the day we were there.

For the price we paid, I guess I expected more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear JDBradshaw:

We appreciate the honest feedback about your recent stay with us. Please know that our prices are competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town Area. We apologize for the elevator not working during your brief stay. We can understand your frustration with bringing your four suitcases up and down the stairs. We only wish you would have called the front desk as we would have been more than happy to assist you or would have directed you to the other elevator we have on the property. We also wanted you to know that we did get the elevator company out as quickly as possible and the issue has since been repaired. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you enjoyed Key West overall and that you'll come back to visit the island again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was an excellent hotel with very professional and attentive staff. The first night I just didn't sleep because the sheets were
Very uuncomfortable and felt like worn out flannel sheets. I asked for different sheets and did get them... new right out of the package, stiff and exactly the opposite. And they must have run out of king sheets because housekeeping put queen sheets sideways on the king bed.
The room .. the staff great! Disappointing stay when I paid so much for what should have been a perfect stay. I paid more to stay at what is slated as one of the top hotels in KW.
If I stay again.. big if .. I would check the sheets before crawling in and.. ASK for a room off Truman street. Its a bit noisy.. haha enough that they give you ear plugs .. brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnSAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear MnSAlex:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We deeply apologize for the for the issue you had with the sheets in your room on the first night of your stay. We are happy that we were able to correct the issue for you. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope that when you plan on returning to Key West, maybe you'll give us another try. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The standard of the room was exceptional. Well furnished and equipped. As was the pool area. Only problems were the size of the fitness suite/room and the quality of breakfast and space given to eat it in compared with the volume of guests. But none of these really bothered us as we hired bikes from the hotel and went out early most days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JReynolds1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear JReynolds1992:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and the fitness room. Guest perspectives always give us insight as to what we are doing right and where we can improve. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing