We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, close to town and clean!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very nice staff and close enough to walk all over. Just 2 blocks off of Duval St. The pool was small but very pretty and inviting. The room was spotless. We were given the handicap accessible room but there were no handle bars to hold onto in the shower. I thought that was odd. There is a free continental breakfast but its mostly pastries and carbs. Occasionally a hard boiled egg. Free parking is a plus, not everyone has that in Key West. Internet included also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHerman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear DHerman_12:

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us! The cleanliness of our hotel is something we take great pride in. Thank you for noticing! The next time you plan on visiting Key West, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very nice place to stay. We liked it very much. Would recommend. Close enough to all the action, yet quiet enough for some rest. Outside was well managed and clean. Wasn't crowded and staff was mmostly friendly. No problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear gail l:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are grateful that you chose our hotel as your place of accommodations during your visit to Key West. We appreciate your future recommendations and hope that you come back and visit us soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Was there over the weekend and had an amazing stay. The rooms were very clean and big plus was the covered parking, really came useful with the Jeep. The pool area is really nice as well and you really can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Had a city view room, looked out to a quiet street with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Christopher L:

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you choosing the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations for your weekend in Key West. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our plentiful parking for your Jeep. Our guests really appreciate that given parking a vehicle can sometimes be complicated in Key West. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn from November 30 to December 3, 2013. Very clean place. Huge shower with great water pressure. Our room had a small but nice balcony. Nice pool area. Continental breakfast was a normal continental breakfast. We sometimes had to sit on the balcony to get wifi though. The inn is located within easy walking distance to downtown Key West. It was about 15-20 minutes to the southernmost point as well as Mallory Square to watch the sunset. We walked all over. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tookycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear tookycat:

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will be waiting to welcome you back when you return. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nice place. Very calm area. No noise. Close to everything. Nice rooms. Internet included. Ok breakfast (for a US hotel). Spacy rooms. Nice beds. Why do we need 200 words for a review? Hope this is enough! It wasn't. Well the shower was good too. The aircon too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank hallvarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear hallvarw:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We know 200 words can be a bit much for a review but we think you did an excellent job at writing it! If you ever plan on visiting the states again, we hope Key West will be one of your destinations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I thought it may be nice to stay in Key West for a night after going down to Bahia Honda from our condo in Key Largo. Finding this hotel at a somewhat discounted off season price was perfect, especially with free parking.

The staff were cordial, and helpful. The room was clean and nicely appointed. We had planned to have breakfast at Blue Heaven, but the continental breakfast at the hotel was fine.

Overall, would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear ed56:

We're glad you decided to take the extra 45 minute drive south to come stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience with the TripAdvisor community. Don't hesitate to give us a call when you plan on returning to Key West. We offer great rates to our returning guests. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I had misgivings about booking a stay without it being a national chain. Were we ever wrong- this was an exceptional place that had a breakfast available, bike rentals ,fitness room , pool and close proximity to Duval Street .The staff went above and beyond to make sure all the aspects of our stay were taken care of . The energy efficient rooms were an added
benefit . We will definitely return to Key West and WILL be staying at Silver Palms Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Cathryn P:

From the entire staff at the Silver Palms Inn, we'd like to express our thanks for such a nice review! We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Even though we don't carry a national chain name, it makes us feel awesome that you had confidence in us and chose to stay. Come back and visit us soon. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £154 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing