We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

very clean rooms, good A/C in room parking on site is a plus, heated pool was nice though I wish longer hours,
great location, 10 minute walk and you are in the heart of the action on Duval, far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again next time to Key West.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool/parking area view - quieter than the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L00kin4aBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear L00kin4aBeach:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback about your thoughts on the pool hours. We will put this on the table for discussion at one of our upcoming meetings. We llok forward to seeing you the next time you come to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    562
    126
    22
    23
See reviews for
371
832
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Fairly new facility, so clean and up to date. Job given to junior architect so room design was unique and lacking in function. For example large closet area, tiny bathroom counter area. Avoid a room facing onto the main street / entrance side. Excessive noise and light so hard to sleep. Has big easy parking lot a big plus. Breakfast was nothing to crow about we ate other places. Linens a plus. Prices excessive for what you get, yes kw prices are high, but we came away saying was not worth it. Retired couple very experienced travelers. Did not use pool.

Room Tip: Avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl92201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear TravelingGirl92201:

Thank you for staying with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations with your stay at our new, boutique hotel were not met completely. As you had mentioned, yes, Key West prices can be high this time of year given that it is season. However, our rates are competitive with the other lodging establishments in the area. While you were slightly disappointed with your stay, we hope you'll come back and visit our island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pretty room and pleasant, professional staff. Good location. Will return. Will recommend with an A+ rating!
Resent having a 200 word minimum, it's the reason I don't often write reviews! :-( trip advisor should be happy for any length review!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor made in and out easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Patty H:

We are honored that you took the time to write such a pleasant review about your experience with us. We truly appreciate your A+ rating! When you are ready to make future reservations, please mention our returning guest promotion to ensure the best possible rate. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very clean. By far this is the best compare to all the hotel we stay in Key West. It in the middle of everything and convenience. The pool is very nice. It is a Green hotel on top of thing. If you don't like the noise ask for room away from the main strip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Tano P:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The prices for our boutique hotel are very competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area. Therefore, we are delighted to hear that you felt you got the most for your money by staying with us. Your appreciation of the hotel being a green property means a lot to us. We hope you return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring hill,fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed every time we come to Key west when we stay this hotel.....Keep it UP all good work..we be back. We tell all our friends about what The great hotel we stayed in Key west.Clean,good break fast and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fl34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear fl34667:

We are ecstatic that you came back to visit us again! Thank you for writing another wonderful review. We appreciate your recommendations of our new hotel to your friends and family. We value your loyalty to us and make sure that you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a great stay the first time so we thought we'd stay again when we came back. This time we had friends that came with and they had just as good an experience and satisfaction. It was as good this time around. Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had enough selections for anyone. Parking is on site - major benefit. We checked out the next day and they let us keep the car there while we explored the island more before we left. I thought the room size was really quite nice for a new hotel on a limited size island. They built good size rooms.
I'd book again there. It's just far enough from the action to give you a short walk and far enough out of the center rat race for noise and the price is better than in town.

Room Tip: First time we had a lower room that had a balcony to the street. This time we had third floor facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMaya36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear MrMaya36:

It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Silver Palms Inn! We truly appreciate your loyalty and you bringing your friends this time around. We are delighted to hear that they enjoyed our boutique hotel just as much as you did. We hope you and your friends come back again...SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn the week before Christmas 2013. Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool courtyard and it faced North, so we were on the quiet, shady side for most of the day. We noticed some water on the floor under the mini-refrigerator in our room, the first evening of our stay, and reported the problem to the front desk associate. The following day, after breakfast, we discovered that our refrigerator had been replaced with a new one. Now that's service! The continental breakfast was more than adequate. They provided coffee, juice, cereal, bagles, croissants, muffins, and I noticed some hard boiled eggs one morning. The location was just 3 blocks (approx.) East of Duval Street. We walked everywhere - North to Mallory Square and South to the Butterfly Conservatory and the Southernmost point in the continental United States. The Northern end of Duval Street reminded me of Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Sloppy Joe's (Ernest Hemingway's favorite watering hole) and quite a few other beverage establishments line this famous thoroughfare. I photographed the most beautiful sunsets from Mallory Square while we were there. We will probably stay at the Silver Palms Inn again, when we plan our next trip to Key West.

Room Tip: When renting a room at the Silver Palm Inn, ask for a room on the South wing, overlooking the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98_cu_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear 98_cu_in:

We are so happy that you found us! We are glad that you chose our boutique hotel for your accommodations for your week-before-Christmas getaway. We pride ourselves on the level of service and comfort we provide to our guests. It sure does put a big smile on our faces to know that we met your service expectations! We hope you come back to visit us again soon. There will be more gorgeous sunsets waiting for their close-ups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing