We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a new construction hotel in a city filled with with B and B"s in old houses, It has plenty of parking available( often not available at other locations) in a great location for walking or bike riding to see the area. The breakfast was minimal but free ( no decaf coffee). We had the suite and room was large with a nice bath room and sitting area but was over priced as is everything in Key West. Our 2 nights here were over $700 for a room that in other cities would have been probably under $250 for the same length of time in any other city in Florida. Bike rentals were $12.99 a day and every other place in town was $8-10.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear loveladyc:

We appreciate the nice review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry that you missed the decaf coffee. We serve it daily and have it available for our guests 24 hours a day. It is located right by the regular coffee but may have been hidden. We apologize for that. We hope you had a wonderful time in Key West and that you will come to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arrived just before the 3pm check in time, but the reception staff very friendly and efficient and checked us in straight away. Our room was on the 1st floor, plenty of room and lovely and clean, AC noisy but that seems to be a common problem in American Hotels, so we turned it off and left the balcony door open to let the night breeze in.
Breakfast was OK. A small pool but it was never crowded while we where there, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Trueam:

Thank you for staying with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We were more than happy to accommodate your early check-in. We try our best (when time permits) to give our guests the opportunity to get into their room early so they can start enjoying the island. We appreciate your future recommendations and hope that you come back to visit us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The Silver Palms was a very nice clean room and comfortable bed. I'd recommend the suite for a longer stay. Helpful staff. Easy to walk to everything from the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. Bonus was great orange juice and free parking.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Susanne H:

Thank you for the wonderful review about your experience with us! We're delighted that you appreciated our convenient location that allows you to explore all that Key West has to offer. We hope you keep your word about staying with us again. Our helpful staff and a glass of our Orange Juice will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

very clean rooms, good A/C in room parking on site is a plus, heated pool was nice though I wish longer hours,
great location, 10 minute walk and you are in the heart of the action on Duval, far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again next time to Key West.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool/parking area view - quieter than the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L00kin4aBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear L00kin4aBeach:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback about your thoughts on the pool hours. We will put this on the table for discussion at one of our upcoming meetings. We llok forward to seeing you the next time you come to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Fairly new facility, so clean and up to date. Job given to junior architect so room design was unique and lacking in function. For example large closet area, tiny bathroom counter area. Avoid a room facing onto the main street / entrance side. Excessive noise and light so hard to sleep. Has big easy parking lot a big plus. Breakfast was nothing to crow about we ate other places. Linens a plus. Prices excessive for what you get, yes kw prices are high, but we came away saying was not worth it. Retired couple very experienced travelers. Did not use pool.

Room Tip: Avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGirl92201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear TravelingGirl92201:

Thank you for staying with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations with your stay at our new, boutique hotel were not met completely. As you had mentioned, yes, Key West prices can be high this time of year given that it is season. However, our rates are competitive with the other lodging establishments in the area. While you were slightly disappointed with your stay, we hope you'll come back and visit our island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pretty room and pleasant, professional staff. Good location. Will return. Will recommend with an A+ rating!
Resent having a 200 word minimum, it's the reason I don't often write reviews! :-( trip advisor should be happy for any length review!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor made in and out easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Patty H:

We are honored that you took the time to write such a pleasant review about your experience with us. We truly appreciate your A+ rating! When you are ready to make future reservations, please mention our returning guest promotion to ensure the best possible rate. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very clean. By far this is the best compare to all the hotel we stay in Key West. It in the middle of everything and convenience. The pool is very nice. It is a Green hotel on top of thing. If you don't like the noise ask for room away from the main strip.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Tano P:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The prices for our boutique hotel are very competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area. Therefore, we are delighted to hear that you felt you got the most for your money by staying with us. Your appreciation of the hotel being a green property means a lot to us. We hope you return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £193 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing