We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Silver Palms is in a great location - its just a few blocks from Duval St and bars and its quiet at night. Our room was in the back and the balcony was great for hanging swimsuits. The room was clean and big enough for four of us and our bags. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chritty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Chritty_13:

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear the four of you were able to explore the island with ease from our convenient location! Make sure you come stay with us again soon. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Silver Palms is in an excellent position just a few minutes walk from Duval Street and all the attractions. If you dont feel like walking you can hire a bike from the Inn. The Inn was built in 2009 and still looks new. The rooms are large, bright and clean with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space, and the beds are very comfortable. Garaging is on the first floor of the hotel and is free. The pool is centrally located and very attractive - although we could have done without the music! Breakfast is not extensive but is free. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear nevben:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sure you had some very long. exhausting days exploring Key West. We're so happy to hear that you rested well in our beds and woke up recharged! We hope that one day when you return to the states, you'll stop by to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a great time last weekend for a mini-honeymoon! The room was unique and had everything we needed EXTREMELY clean, lots of closet space and a great balcony. There was also a lot of light in the room, which is key for me. You could make it dark easily though if you wanted mood lighting. The room had mood lighting too! My favorite part was the dressing area with large closet and mirror. It was perfect for getting ready for a night out on Duval. It's the little things that make me happy. The balcony and pool were great too. TONS of covered parking and no noise. Can't say enough. I would go back!!!

Thanks again to the staff here. Everyone was great and accommodating!!!

Room Tip: Inside overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpennnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear cpennnh:

On behalf of the entire staff at the Silver Palms Inn, we would like to say congratulations on getting married! May every day that you spend together in your new life hold a wonderful surprise for you. We are honored to have been a part of such a special occasion. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. We wish nothing but the best for you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Silver Palms Inn has a great location for walking to the attractions on Duval and almost anything else you'd want to do in Key West. If it's too far to walk, you can easily bicycle. The room was clean, furnished with nice, new-looking furniture, and had cheerful, bright decor. Our room was on the 3rd floor in the back of the property and we heard no neighbors at all. Parking seems ample in their lot, but we parked once and never had to move since you can walk everywhere. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely choose this inn again when we return to beautiful Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear LibraryShark:

We're so happy that you escaped the cold weather in Maryland to come and stay with us! We are pleased to hear that our great location appealed to you. Many guests appreciate everything being within walking distance of the hotel. It makes it so much easier to explore beautiful Key West. We'll be waiting to welcome you back so make sure you head back this way soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Booked this hotel for Ragnar relay from Miami to Key West because of its location to Duval St. and reasonable price. Accommodations were excellent - the room was large, open, clean and bright. Quiet at night too. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived early to check in after the race.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Hannah M:

Our hats go off to you for your participation in the Ragnar Relay! We hope you had a great run. It was our pleasure to accommodate you with an early check-in. We understand how exhausted you must have been after a 199 mile run so we wanted to do our best to make you comfortable. We hope you choose to stay with us again for next years race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our one-night stay was peaceful, comfortable and restful. The staff was helpful in suggesting places to dine and best ways to see the most attractions in the short time we had to spend in Key West. We were even given discount coupons for some places. The room was pristine and the bed comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JHGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear JHGrammy:

It puts a big smile on our faces to know that you had such a peaceful stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy assisting our guests with making recommendations of things to do while in Key West. We know some people have limited time so we like to make sure that our guests get the most out of their trip to the island. Please make sure you hurry up and return to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel. We stayed in a room on the backside of the hotel away from the street. It was very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable. Small heated pool seemed to be popular when the sun was shining. A nice continental breakfast. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I first thought the room prices were a bit much until we priced other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Jeanette W:

We are thrilled you had such a pleasant stay with us! Our location was perfect for your daily walks around the island. We are still impressed as to how much walking you two do! Our hats go off to you! We hope the next time you visit Key West, you'll decide to stay with us again. Have a great baseball season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £151 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing