We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Key West”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was quite a surprise to find such a new hotel in Key West. The property was very contemporary. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It also had ample parking (which is really important on the island) and a very nice pool. The staff was very friendly and even offered us bottled water as we were checking in. They also had a complimentary breakfast. Although nothing to write home about, was adequate and hit the spot. The only real negative I have about this property was its location. It was close enough to Duval St, but was a bit of a hike to Mallory Square and the end of Duval where all the action was, so this could be a positive or negative attribute depending on how you look at it. Overall, it's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecr527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear ecr527,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our contemporary, modern rooms. We have a great team here and we do our best to provide our guests with the best service as well as exceptional value. We offer great deals for our returning guests and would love to welcome you back to the Silver Palms Inn real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
There are newer reviews for Silver Palms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Silver Palms Inn is a fairly new and VERY CLEAN hotel that is located only a few blocks from Duval Street. The prices are really competitive for the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is included, and they provide bike and scooter rentals right there. We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kalyn S

Thank you for your lovely review. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At the Silver Palms Inn, we do our best to provide our guests with the exceptional service and the best value. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our premiere location and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We offer great rates for our returning guests and look forward to welcoming you back to Key West and the Silver Palms Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms after staying at the Reach resort in 2008 and 2010. While the Reach is nicer, it is quite a bit more money to stay there. The Silver Palms was very clean, and modern. The rooms are somewhat small, but were just fine for 2 people. I really liked the pool area. Nice pool and nice patio furniture. The mattresses were comfy, but might be a good idea to bring your own pillow. The continental breakfast was simple but good. It was nice to have this option as opposed to going out for breakfast each day. Bottom line, stay at Silver Palms, and use the extra money you saved to have fun on Duval Street

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happilymarried4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear happilymarried4811,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We always strive to provide our guests with the best service as well as exceptional value.We are glad you enjoyed our modern, comfortable rooms and our relaxing pool area. We are soon going to be introducing a pool side happy hour, we would love for you to come back and enjoy this with us! We always offer great rates to our returning guests. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My new favorite hotelin the Keys, worth every penny. Greeted with a smile and bottle of iced water. Rooms are large, beds big and comfortable, best staff I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed at. Peter the Manager is awesome. I even had a medical emergency where I had to leave 3 days earlier than expected and he issued a full refund for those days, was compassionate and understanding. His attitude sealed the deal for us. This will be the place I will always stay at when visiting the Keys. Pool was beautiful with a cascading waterfall and the Continental breakfast was fantastic. Cereals, croissants, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits, coffee, milk, teas. Can you tell I love this place...lol. Thank you Peter and your wonderful Staff for your compassion, kindness and friendliness. I have already recommended your Hotel to all my friends and family and will see you soon. Best wishes, Barbara Padro

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Barbara2260,

Wow! Thank you for that outstanding review. First of all, we are glad you were able to take care of the medical emergency and hope everything worked out for the best.

Like you mentioned in your review our staff consists of a great group of people who always strive to improve their service and take exceptional care of our guests. Peter is an asset to our organization and we are so glad that he was able to assist you.

We are so happy you enjoyed our pool and our breakfast selection. We are in the process of making our pool area even better by adding a poolside bar and some great outdoor furniture.

We look forward to having you back at the Silver Palms Inn really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nicely situated on a street that's within walking distance of Duval, clean and nice light rooms. Staff were really helpful, lots of,knowledge, pool was just perfect after a hot day.
Complimentary breakfast and coffee available all day from reception, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetis-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Neetis-nz,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always here to help you and like you mentioned they do know a great deal about the island and always recommend the islands best attractions and dining options to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Key West and of course the Silver Palms Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Key West & the Silver Palms so much we extended our stay a couple extra days. Short walk to town to see all the sights. And then a very relaxing pool where we spent all our afternoons. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randolph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Randolph58,

Thank you for your review. We were ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time in Key West and at the Silver Palms Inn. We are glad you enjoyed spending time by our pool, that is definitely one of the things our guests enjoy the most! We are currently in the process of adding a poolside bar as well as some really great new outdoor furniture.
We hope you visit Key West and the Silver Palms Inn again soon and take advantage of the great rates we offer our returning guest and not to mention the pool side happy hours that we will soon be offering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I liked the location. A nice walk to Smathers Beach and Duval St. The pool was very relaxing and clean. The "breakfast" was mediocre for the price you pay to stay here. Better to walk a few blocks to Southernmost Cafe and enjoy breakfast right on the beach. The room was clean and offered plenty of space. The beds were really comfortable although It felt like there was sand in both beds--the fitted sheets were very poor quality and had little balls on them. I let the mgmnt know. Overall, it was a nice quiet hotel with plenty of free on-site parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests. We are sorry that the bedsheets in your room were not up to standard. We are in the process of replacing our bedsheets and do so on a regular basis.

We are sorry that you felt that our breakfast offering was not sufficient and we would love any recommendations regarding the same.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and really hope that you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £122 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing