We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Revisited and enjoyed”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Revisited and enjoyed”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

For the second year in a row we went to Key West and for the second year in a row we stayed at Silver Palms
Room was very clean,spacious and enjoyable
Within walking distance of Duval Street with all of the shops and restaurants
Would highly recommend with off street parking

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TomK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear TomK2006

Thank your for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. We love it when our returning guests are happy with their stay. Our team at the Silver Palms Inn always strives to maintain our beautiful property and to provide the best possible service to our guests. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our central location and onsite parking facilities.
We would love to welcome you back to the Silver Palms Inn for the third time! when you decide to make your next booking with us, please be sure to give us a call and mention that this will be your third stay with us and we will do our best to offer you the best rates possible! We hope to see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    569
    127
    22
    23
See reviews for
382
847
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a large group of family staying here. Nice hotel, in a central location of Key West. Pool was nice, kids enjoyed it. Rooms are very spacious with balcony. Plenty of parking. You can rent bicycles and scooters right at the hotel. Rooms were not ready till 3 pm, but we also didn’t call for an early check in either. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASUPERMOMof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear ASUPERMOMof4

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our central location, close to all of the islands major attractions. We are happy that you enjoyed our contemporary and spacious hotel rooms and that the kids had a great time at the pool. Very soon we are going to introduce a happy hour by our poolside and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Silver Palms Inn! We offer great rates to our returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I love this little hotel. It was very clean and beautifully decorated, the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very accommodating throughout our entire trip. And it was close enough to Duvall for an easy walk to everything fun, but far enough away that you weren't bothered by the late night noise. I'll definitely be revisiting this one.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Renee S,

Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us so happy to hear from our guests who enjoyed their stay with us. Our team at the Silver Palms Inn always strives to provide our guests with the best service possible. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Silver Palms Inn! We offer great rates to our returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for a few nights while visiting my son in Key West. The place was very nice and clean. Modern style, free parking, a very nice pool. My room was on the first level facing the street so I never open my little deck because it was facing the street. But no problem. There was an excellent continental breakfast served with fresh made croissants and other options. The price was good and I was happy. They also let me borrow a laptop from the front desk. Very nice staff and very acceptable accommodations

Room Tip: I think I would prefer to be upstairs facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear pradamary,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our modern, spacious rooms as well as our continental breakfast selection. We always strive to provide our guests with the best value and exceptional service.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to Key West and stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn, we offer great rates for our returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Fort Myers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at this property this week. We were looking for a centrally located hotel on Key West. We have stayed on Key West before and know rooms can be rather cramped and pools can be very small. This is a newer property that was very well thought out. Our room was nicely decorated and not cramped at all. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will stay here again and will recommend it to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for your review.First of all, Congratulations!! We are ecstatic that you chose to stay with us on your honeymoon.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our spacious, modern and comfortable rooms and were able to take advantage of our great location. Our staff is always available to help and provide our guests with the best service. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Silver Palms Inn! Don't forget to call us before you make your next booking with us as we offer great rates for our returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalter, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

No remarks, everything nice, clean rooms in contemporary style, nice swimming pool, close to Duvall Street but not too noisy.
Had a wonderful stay.
As always when I write a review, for the hotel staff, when furniture will be showing signs of wear (not yet the case) please don't forget to keep on investing in new furniture, new paint, etc.
It will keep your very nice hotel up to standards.
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristofVdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear KristofvdW,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We always do, and will continue to do our best to maintain and up-keep our contemporary, modern rooms while still providing our guests with the island charm of Key West. We hope that you will take advantage of the great rates we offer our returning guests and come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was quite a surprise to find such a new hotel in Key West. The property was very contemporary. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It also had ample parking (which is really important on the island) and a very nice pool. The staff was very friendly and even offered us bottled water as we were checking in. They also had a complimentary breakfast. Although nothing to write home about, was adequate and hit the spot. The only real negative I have about this property was its location. It was close enough to Duval St, but was a bit of a hike to Mallory Square and the end of Duval where all the action was, so this could be a positive or negative attribute depending on how you look at it. Overall, it's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecr527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear ecr527,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our contemporary, modern rooms. We have a great team here and we do our best to provide our guests with the best service as well as exceptional value. We offer great deals for our returning guests and would love to welcome you back to the Silver Palms Inn real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing