We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in the keys”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in the keys”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

If you prefer a hotel that is off Duval street, but still has everything you need then this is a good hotel for you. It has a small pool for you to relax in after walking around down town key west. As well as a decent breakfast so you can begin your day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddziejma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your review. On behalf of our entire team here, thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    583
    128
    23
    23
See reviews for
401
877
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent two nights. We were 3 people sharing one room. Had no problems with the room. Loved our little balcony facing the pool area. Took us a five min walk to get to the main street and attractions, but that was fine because the hotel street was quiet and nice. We were surprised by the breakfast - a lot better than expected. They also have a little pool with sunbeds around. A bit packed when we were there, but a nice place to cool down. Know the area is overpriced, but I still think the only negative thing about the hotel was the stiff price we payed per night - even though we went for 1 room instead of 2.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrkSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am very happy you had a great visit with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. Key West is always a bit higher in room rates than other choices, as well as restaurants, bars and activities. We have just added our pool bar yesterday, so we hope to see you soon to enjoy this new amenity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks. Having never been here before, we were a little worried as to what it would be like but I have to say we were delighted with the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is only a 5 min walk to Duval Street, which is perfect. We will definitely book this hotel again the next time we visit the keys.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Wonderful to hear your visit was great! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Silver Palms Inn and were very pleased with the location. We were close enough to Duval St. and all the attractions, but far enough away to get a break from all the noise and entertainment when needed. The hotel has bikes to rent, so for $13/day, you can tool all over the island and save your feet. (We learned by the 2nd day this was a great way to get around!) If you can avoid driving your vehicle around, do it! Parking at Silver Palms is FREE! Another great perk is that a continental breakfast is included. It's no gourmet meal, but the staples are there and it's one less meal you have to worry about. The pool and pool area were beautiful and we were sorry we only had one chance throughout the whole weekend to make use of it. The beds were great! Free WiFi! The hotel staff were attentive and accommodating! Very nice place!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the pool would be convenient for families with children. It was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. Bikes are indeed the best way to see our little Island. I am very pleased you enjoyed our perks! We are about to open our pool bar so that will be here for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Silver Palm is sleek, stylish, and functional. What it lacks in charm it makes up for in functionality. The rooms are comfy and nicely appointed, the pool is nice, and you're close to ( but not in the middle of) the action. If you don't mind walking a little and come to KW by car the Silver Palm will serve you well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
As the newest boutique hotel in Key West, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! With free parking a bike is the best way to get around! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, resort style feel, located close to Duval St, and a great value! The staff even arranged for the mopeds that we wanted to rent to be delivered to us and they took care of the drop off when we were done. It was a great experience and I wish we could've stayed much longer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you found us to be the perfect place to stay! It is so much more convenient to have the mopeds brought to you because then they come and get them! We hope you stay longer next time as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as a weekend getaway. The front desk was very helpful upon check in. Our room was very nicely appointed and very up to date. The hotel had free wi fi as well as a complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby. There weren't too many offering though. But it was fresh and nicely laid out. The only draw back was the lady who attended the buffet but her used water bottle under the lip of the orange juice touching the spigot. UGH!! I did not drink juice the rest of my stay after seeing that. Also the maid on the last day did not make our bed, She just threw the spread over the messed sheets. Truly unexpected for this caliber of hotel and especially for the price we paid. When speaking to management at the end of our stay, he smiled and said he was sorry. No notes were written or info taken. Probably nothing will be done. The rooms were very clean though. So no fault there. Anyway....... the hotel is within walking distance to everything and is only 2 short blocks to the center of Duval St.. The pool was very nice and clean. The elevator at the back of the hotel look more like a service elevator than one for clients. We would stay again as really it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool as it can get noisy with all the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your visit with us. I must apologize to you for our attendant and our housekeeper. I have spoken to both individuals and your experience will be five star on your next visit. Our front Desk Manager is very concerned with any comment from our guests and brought this to my immediate attention to be corrected and it was. With our complimentary parking, you are a short walk in any direction of Old Town Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing