We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We travelled to the Key West from Miami for an overnight stay at the Silver Palms and so wished we stayed for a lot longer. We loved our stay here. We had a welcome early check in. We were very happy with our room which had lovely furnishings, very spacious and everything was spotlessly clean and immaculate with all facilities. Our 3 year old loved bouncing on the big comfy bed (great for a good nights sleep too)! Breakfast was good with fresh fruits, cereals, toasts and croissants etc. a good start to the day. The hotel itself is easy to find and just a short walk to Duval Street. Overall we loved our stay both in the fantastic paradise island of Key West and at this hotel. We will definitely be back for a much longer stay next time!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! I am so happy you and you’re your family had a wonderful visit with us and our Island! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    573
    127
    22
    23
See reviews for
388
858
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Great location, clean rooms and impeccable service.
Even though we had an issue with the pull out sofa in one of our rooms, the hotel staff took care of our problem right away and made sure we left happy.
Amazing hotel and friendly staff! Would definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your comments! If there ever is an issue, we will respond immediately to make your stay the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Great location, clean rooms and impeccable service.
Even though we had an issue with the pull out sofa in one of our rooms, the hotel staff took care of our problem right away and made sure we left happy.
Amazing hotel and friendly staff! Would definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so happy we were able to correct your issue when we heard of it. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful stay and we are so happy you did! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

If you prefer a hotel that is off Duval street, but still has everything you need then this is a good hotel for you. It has a small pool for you to relax in after walking around down town key west. As well as a decent breakfast so you can begin your day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddziejma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your review. On behalf of our entire team here, thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent two nights. We were 3 people sharing one room. Had no problems with the room. Loved our little balcony facing the pool area. Took us a five min walk to get to the main street and attractions, but that was fine because the hotel street was quiet and nice. We were surprised by the breakfast - a lot better than expected. They also have a little pool with sunbeds around. A bit packed when we were there, but a nice place to cool down. Know the area is overpriced, but I still think the only negative thing about the hotel was the stiff price we payed per night - even though we went for 1 room instead of 2.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrkSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am very happy you had a great visit with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. Key West is always a bit higher in room rates than other choices, as well as restaurants, bars and activities. We have just added our pool bar yesterday, so we hope to see you soon to enjoy this new amenity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks. Having never been here before, we were a little worried as to what it would be like but I have to say we were delighted with the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is only a 5 min walk to Duval Street, which is perfect. We will definitely book this hotel again the next time we visit the keys.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Wonderful to hear your visit was great! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Silver Palms Inn and were very pleased with the location. We were close enough to Duval St. and all the attractions, but far enough away to get a break from all the noise and entertainment when needed. The hotel has bikes to rent, so for $13/day, you can tool all over the island and save your feet. (We learned by the 2nd day this was a great way to get around!) If you can avoid driving your vehicle around, do it! Parking at Silver Palms is FREE! Another great perk is that a continental breakfast is included. It's no gourmet meal, but the staples are there and it's one less meal you have to worry about. The pool and pool area were beautiful and we were sorry we only had one chance throughout the whole weekend to make use of it. The beds were great! Free WiFi! The hotel staff were attentive and accommodating! Very nice place!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the pool would be convenient for families with children. It was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. Bikes are indeed the best way to see our little Island. I am very pleased you enjoyed our perks! We are about to open our pool bar so that will be here for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing