We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Vacation Rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family vacation ”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Not worth the money! I was disappointed linens clean, the pools are dirty and one was of fiberglass that was very chipped. The pools are about 6 feet long and 5 feet wide. Yard not maintained actually limb of a palm tree actually fell on me while I was relaxing by the pool area. Mold on living area ceiling which they treated but grew back right away. No housekeeping service at all during our 2 week stay. No mop, community outside trash that was in drive way close to house and had a horrible smell. Pillows dirty and old and mattresses thin and cheap very uncomfortable. Overall I was very disappointed in the property for the cost. I have rented several homes now and haven't had this disappointment before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your rental! We do our best to maintain our properties to meet our guests standards and we apologize if anything was missed during our regular maintenance check. However, we always have staff on call ready to address any concerns during our guests stay. Also this summer we will be refreshing the property which will include work on the jacuzzi.
Thank you for your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

VHKW Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notsohapp...
Sugarloaf Key, Florida
1 review
“not worth it”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I totally agree with the most recent review. The living room couch was less than comfortable and the matching chairs' material is well worn. I had the pleasure of staying in one of the rooms with the twin beds. My first night, after tossing and turning, I tried the other twin bed and then switched rooms and tried the other twin beds only to return to my original room. I went back to the first room and endured the least uncomfortable bed for the duration of the stay. While this rooms bathroom is clean it is less than functional with two doors opening up on each other. This bathroom was very small and seemed even smaller with all the doors. One of the master bedrooms also had door issues, although once past the door, this bathroom was very spacious. While the house is tastefully decorated, hours were spent cleaning the refrigerator and sink. A few of the appliances were either missing parts or missing but Jorge was readily available and it seemed he was part of the family for the first few days we were there. The garbage can was missing the liner, the sink was missing the stoppers and the coffee maker was missing the coffee pot! We had a few other little problems but nothing Jorge didn't handle. Don't wash your delicates on cold because the hoses are reversed. I ruined a $60.00 dress finding this out. It is true that the setup in the kitchen with the island is not conducive to family gatherings and we did miss that aspect of our family gathering. The outside "spa" is not a spa but rather an old, chipped three foot pool. The jets do not work. Be careful where you sit, as you either rip or snag your suit or your skin. And if both pool motors are running, it is very noisy. The table is old, weatherbeaten and wobbly. Watch out for the overhanging coconuts as they just may drop you while sitting outside. Parking is exactly what was stated. It's ok if you only have one car, any more than one and parking is hit or miss. Space is at a premium. While the location is prime, being a few house away from Duval, the house is not worth the money. I would think that with the money this rental generates a few new mattresses and box springs along with more comfortable living room furniture would be a feasible purchase. Spend some of that rental money and upgrade the beds, upgrade the pool, and find some comfortable living room furniture!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to duval
Liked least: uncomfotable furniture and beds pictures are misleading, making rooms look much bigger than they actually are
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We are sorry this guest was not happy with the property. However we do appreciate the feedback and it was forwarded to the appropriate staff for training and improvement purposes. Most of the issues have been addressed including replacement of mattresses and some of the furniture.
This is a very popular property, we hope our future guests enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam E
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money...”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Sorry to disagree with other reviewers, but...My group of 8 friends stayed at Spa Villa for a week in April. It was our second time in Key West. We have travelled together for many years and have stayed in quite a few beautiful homes and villas at a similar or lesser cost than Spa Villa. We chose Spa Villa to see a new area of town, and because of the flattering description and photos.

First the good: Spa Villa was a clean and pretty home that had been tastefully renovated and decorated. The kitchen and baths were beautiful. The location of the house was also a plus. We were about a mile from the wharf area, and about the same to the beaches. Duval was a short walk away, with lots of great places nearby. We bicycled everywhere. And management was responsive and prompt when we called to report any minor problems (such as a lack of toilet paper and paper towels).

However....this house had several glaring problems. First, the bedrooms were generally small. My bedroom had a king sized bed which engulfed most of the room, and left little space for anything else. I felt like I was almost in the bathroom from my edge of the bed. The closet door could only be opened part way before it hit the bed. One of the bedrooms had no closet at all.

The kitchen itself was pretty, but the island had seating for only 4 people, and there was no dining table. The house is said to accommodate up to 10 people, but where are all these people supposed to gather for meals, conversation, or even a card game? Instead of a dining space, there was a den behind the kitchen island with a sagging couch, two worn chairs and a coffee table. This was where the 8 of us had to eat when we were at home. It was a uncomfortable arrangement, and it felt like the important aspect of adequate living space hadn’t been considered when the rest of the house was being expanded and decorated.

The outside space did not improve matters. Walking out the sliding door from the kitchen, you immediately encounter the small, rectangular dipping pool that mostly acts to block passage to the rest of the patio area, and to take up needed space. A fenced-in water filter prevented walking around one side of it, and the passageway on the other side was quite narrow and required careful maneuvering to get by.

Beyond the pool was a larger hot tub that was nice, except that it did not have jacuzzi jets. It was really a warm dipping pool, not a spa. Where they would fit, there were a couple of folding chairs and chaises in this area. There was another water filter in close proximity to the hot tub. When the two pool’s filters were on, the noise was incredibly loud, so we were forced to turn them off in order to have any conversation outside.

At the far end of the patio area sat a rather old, wobbly, wooden umbrella table ( no umbrella) with again---only 4 chairs. Enough said on the lack of dining space.

Lastly, there was a two-story dilapidated house behind the back fence, looming over the property. The paint was peeling off and it was creepy looking. We called it the “Bate’s Motel.” The website’s patio photo shows a tall tree in front of this place, blocking view of it, but there was no tree there, so it was a big surprise and disappointment to have that monstrosity staring us in the face. What happened to the tree?
Despite the various problems we encountered, we had a great time visiting Key West once again, but unfortunately, most of it took place outside of the house. For the price of this rental, we expected better living conditions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tastefully decorated in most rooms, good location
Liked least: No dining area, cramped, patio/pool area, ugly view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
It is unfortunate that this beautiful home was not a good fit for this guest.
The web description and photos accurately show the space and amenities.
Unfortunately we do not have control over what's on the other side of the fence...
This villa is very popular and all of our guests love it, as you can see in the previous reviews.
VHKW Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house we rent was absolutely beautiful, the pictures do not do it justice. The house was extremely clean, the pool and hot tub area were wonderful. The little extras such has shampoo, soap, trash liners, beach towels, beach chairs made our arrival even better. The location of the home was a half block off Duval Street, in a quiet section. Three blocks from a nice beach and a very short walking distance to the action on Duval. The best of both worlds!!! We had a minor problem with the hot tub but the maintenance crew from Vacation Homes of Key West called us back within 5 minutes!!! Our agent andrea was there from beginning to end!! Would highly recommend not only this home but the agency to my family and friends. Looking forward to going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you're looking for an amazing place to stay, this house is for you! In walking distance to everything. The house was clean and comfortable, the pictures don't do it justice. The pool was refreshing after being in the sun all day. The added extras, shampoo, soap, beach towels, beach chairs, trash liners were a nice touch!
Would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren p
downingtown, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key West Spa Cottage - AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I just wanted to write a short note of appreciation. My husband I stayed at the Key West Spa Cottage this past weekend. I cannot express enough how amazing the experience was from booking this cottage to staying in it. We needed it for an usual amount of time as we have 5 children and we were flying in for a weekend wedding. The owner was gracious to allow this. Then we arrived early and, again (and this NEVER happens), we were able to check in a few hours early. What a nice surprise to not have to lug our bags around Key West for 4 hours. We were given George’s name to coordinate with and he was an absolute dream!!! Talk about responsive – he would text back within 30 seconds and was always so gracious and informative if we had questions about the pool timers, etc. George was the best!!!

Now, the house – wow – absolutely stunning – spotless and EXACTLY like it looked in the pictures. We were so very appreciative of all the little details that you don’t normally find in a rental house – shampoo in the shower, toilet paper, trash bag liners, paper towels, etc… All those little things you need to run out and buy but the cottage had all that so we could just unpack and enjoy!!! We cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our time especially since we stayed during Hurricane Debbie but we had an absolute blast and adored this house to pieces. Thank you for making every single aspect of renting to staying a pleasure – it was first class all the way. I’ll be sure to recommend only Molly Parker Inc. as the rental agency to work through and we cannot wait for the next time we can escape from the kids and stay in this cottage again!!!

Thank you so very much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities of the house, attention to detail by owners
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melglo5
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house and location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We wanted a rental that was located close to everything on Duval St. and that is what we got. It is only a couple of streets away from South Beach and the beautiful sunsets Key West has to offer. The house was fully furnished so the only thing u need are some groceries. It also has a small but deep dipping pool which was nice when you needed to cool off or just have a soak. The house has been recently remolded so everything is clean and new. I would definitely stay here again. Since it is in a residential neighborhood it stays pretty quiet except for the friendly rooster that hung out there everyday. But that's just part of the charm Key West has to offer. One last thing. The only problem we had was that the ac wasn't working properly but they came and fixed it the next day. Worked great after that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing