We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel at home”
Review of Krawl off Duval - CLOSED

Krawl off Duval
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: A Cajun Cuisine with an Island Flavor!
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made me feel at home”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Felt at home here although travelling alone very far from home. Friendly staff who recognised me the second night. Great selection of beers and they let me bring my own food from over the road at Mr Zs! Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

What a cool little place! Nothing fancy, just a cool little wooden bar with a small outdoor patio. The bartender was great, super helpful and actually knew about beer. They had a bunch of beer from local, Florida craft breweries, which I always appreciate. They even used proper glassware for the beer. It was really enjoyable to sit on the patio with a beer and people watch. If you like beer this is a must stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Sunday Funday”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A frequent here on Sundays during the afternoon because Sarah is a bartender there and she's always full of personality, she always bring some munchies for people to eat. She makes tourist feel like locals she's a wonderful night tender. If you're in town I highly recommend coming over there on a Sunday to visit Sarah. They have a lot of beers to choose from and they also have wine too. Happy hour is two for one from 5 to 7 hope to see you there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good selection of craft beers, great bartender, and nice atmosphere in a historic structure. Highly recommend this for a relaxing place to hang out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Neat little place with a great selection of beers. Sam took excellent care of us. Didn't try the food, so I can't comment on that. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krawl off Duval also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing