We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room with the canopy bed was sooooo much more than expected !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Ranked #51 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

All hotels in Key West are ridiculously expensive but being low season Banana Bay had a price I could live with.. Beautiful room with king size canopy bed! Very tropical! Overlooking pool & jacuzzi ! Had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second visit to Banana Bay. Positives: large comfortable rooms and beds, decent breakfast spread, easy trolley ride to Duval Street (when available), good pool area. One night our group had pizza delivered and had beer and pizza by the pool. The pool area is large enough that we were not cramped, nor did we disturb others. Negatives: no internet, no bar, not within walking distance of Duval St.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is an absolute disaster ,I'm here right now and I hate !!! We are suppose to stay three days but this is going to be the longest dreadful three days of my life , the room is a two bedroom and the a.c. is broken the cable is out we only have one channel we are sleeping in the heat I wouldn't pay no more than 50$ AGAIN for this rat hole ,this place looks as if it's for homeless people,prostitutes and drug addicts.I was really excited about coming here and getting away from home now I'm dying to go back home worse vacation ever the cable was out we only have one channel and the people didn't bother to do anything about it ,this place has mold and should be destroyed the good PERKS pool your by the beach but can't get in it I have been up all night due to the heat in my room the ceiling fan doesn't work trust me don't waste your money find somewhere else this is just UNACCEPTABLE !!!!!!!!Hate it so much!!!!




  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Disaster6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was decent. Rooms where big and clean. Front desk was helpful. It was a taxi ride to Front St/Duval St. They had a tiki bar by the pool but was a little run down and not open. Probably one of the best values in Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Price for Key West very reasonable. Rooms pleasant and clean and in keeping with the feel of the place. We liked the adults only status so we didnt have to worry about kids or sunbathing naturally. Would definately return if in Key west area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIGH-NA-SITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just stayed 1 night and found this place clean and staff very helpful. While it may be dated in many ways the room was amazingly clean. It had everything you need for a great stay. Read lots of bad comments but for the cost we had a great night sleep and felt very safe. Check in was easy and clerk very ell with recommendations. A little far from the Main Street but a easy drive.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maspaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A little far from Duvall Street but close enough to bike or scooter.Service was outstanding helped me with taxis,set up a few day trip activities for us.VERY clean a little oldly decorated but cute.Pool great GREAT view and right on the water.Just beautiful.Staff very nice.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to water!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#44 of 51 in Key West
1,200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.6 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
952 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Bay Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort - Key West

Address: 2319 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £124 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort - Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico in a tropical garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Bay Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort - Key West Hotel Key West
Banana Bay Hotel Key West
Banana Bay Key West
Banana Bay Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing