We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Key West Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Key West Hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2008

When I travel, I really prefer to stay in the heart of the action, but Key West hotels have gotten so unbelievably expensive. Since we would have our own car, we decided to try the Inn at Key West on North Roosevelt Blvd. We could not have made a better choice!

The hotel is obviously an older hotel, but the owners have made some incredible upgrades. The king room contains a king bed, a sofa bed, a small refrigerator and microwave and a larger-than-usual bathroom. The decor is absolutely beautiful and the room very clean. Our only complaint was the wake-up call from the roosters that roam the island, but even that was charming.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool and bar area were lush and beautiful, even though we didn't go in the pool (too cold). Also, there is an IHOP right next door for breakfast.

Publix and KMart are nearby and it was a quick drive to Mallory Square and Duval Street.

I would definitely recommend the Inn at Key West!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and decor.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCBGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    770
    294
    133
    117
See reviews for
612
1,095
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

My wife and I enjoyed this hotel immensely. We had one of the recently renovated Superior Kings on the lower level. I should qualify, in case you have a phobia against lower levels, that the entrance to these first level rooms is only accessible from a Tommy Bahama decorated interior hallway that is nicer than any Hilton, Hyatt or Marriott that we have stayed in. The room also has a somewhat private and enclosed patio with a table and two chairs, weather permitting of course. As everyone else has already testified, the pool area, wonderfully landscaped grounds, hot tub, and Tiki Bar was/is the best that the island has to offer, certainly better than any of the others that we saw during the week we spent there, and we visited most of them. And a perk from having the island's largest pool with only 105 rooms, is that there is actually enough lounge chairs to accomodate everyone there. Imagine that!!! That's a first for us traveling in peak season.

I personally did not consider the location of the Inn (being 3 miles away from downtown) an issue, as it was offset by the peace and quiet, free and easy parking, and convenient location to groceries, liquor stores, and restaurants. Besides, the elevation of Key West only varies by a couple of feet, so bike riding gets you anywhere you want to go without breaking much of a sweat.... well... you know....weather permitting.

The Superior King room, though a tad small, was also decorated better than any Hilton, Hyatt or Marriott. In addition to all those Tommy Bahama caribbean fixtures, there were all those other little amenities such as big towels, a choice of two showerheads, a makeup mirror, a small refrigerator, a huge plasma wall mounted TV, and a pull out sofa bed. In short...the room is just decorated beautifully with all the extras. On the downside, Service and friendliness was just so- so, and maybe this is the one area that does not live up to some of the larger snob chains I mentioned. But you'll keep more cash in your wallet here. Bottom line...after 5 days at the Inn at Key West, and 3 days at the Fort Lauderdale Beach Hilton, it's not even close as to where I would return. But a word of caution folks....I understand the Superior Kings are significantly better than the other rooms, so ask for one of the renovated rooms. We'll be going back next year to the Inn at Key West, and we have never repeated the same hotel before...ever. Here we will.

  • Liked — the room decor and the pool grounds
  • Disliked — service at the front desk and Tiki Bar....they need a little coaching on friendliness
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2008

This hotel is like a lot of things -- it really depends on what you want and what you like. If you want to be by the action on Duval St., this is not the place for you. If you want to be able to go to Duval St. and then leave it behind, this is the place. We traveled with our 2 kids, aged 8 and 9, which is why we wanted to be able to get away from Duval, and they loved the pool. There's a cool tiki bar, the rooms were clean and nice, there's breakfast and lunch at the hotel and a great-looking lobby. The main attraction is the pool, it's beautiful and makes you feel you are at the beach. Be aware that this side of the island doesn't have the great restaurants you'll find near Duval/Malory Square. Lastly, the room location makes a big difference; our first room was off the parking lot and we asked to change to a room near the pool, and then we really felt like we were on vacation. I am sure we'll be back.

  • Liked — Great pool, helpful concierge
  • Disliked — No good restaurants nearby
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

I will admit that I was slightly disappointed when I first drove up to the Inn at Key West - it looked like another motel on the side of the road - but I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The room was terrific (quiet and clean), the bathroom spacious and modern, and the pool is amazing. The Inn turned out to be the best hotel that my wife and I stayed on our trip, and one of the highlights of our Key West leg. I wish the temperature control was a little more modern (no thermostat, just a high/low AC unit), but otherwise no complaints.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank brown96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We enjoyed a great 3 days at the Inn, except for being there when they broke an all-time record low temperature for Key West - 45 degrees! Nice pool and very friendly staff. Very good concierge service.

  • Liked — Pool, balcony, close enough to action, but still very quiet.
  • Disliked — Weather when we were there.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

Arriving from Fort Laudedale for a few days of a family vacation and having never been to Key West we were greeted; although not overly friendly, at what appeared to be a nice hotel. This is where the good ends. Several trips from our room, overlooking a construction site and parking lot, back to the front desk because our room cards never worked was enough of a bother, but the very early morning hammering from construction and the mid morning crowing of roosters was the limit. No sleep and no apologies, not even an I'm sorry from the unfriendly staff was enough for my family to end our trip early and leave. I agree with a previous reviewer that this is nothing more than a roadside motel with resort prices. Gulf view across a very busy highway is hardly an attraction. There are other accomodations closer to town that are far more charming, friendly and accomodating than this joint.
This reviewer will definitely be back in the amazing Keys but not at this overrated establishment.!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank MCZALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

Key West is a pretty small island and all the fun stuff is centrally located. This hotel is off a main highway about 3 miles from the center of town. All of the hotels in town have a lot of character (old converted Victorian mansions, etc.) - this is just a standard hotel with decent rooms and a nice pool. 3 miles might not sound far, but given the hassle, inconvenience and cost of getting back and forth to town, it is a big issue (plus the fact that you are located next to an IHOP and Wendy's and the roosters woke us up every day at 6AM). The last day I was there with my girlfriend we were going to lay by the pool until our flight but decided to rent a scooter again and zip around town enjoying the unique fun of Key West...you can lay at a pool anywhere. Next time I book a place in town...

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmink4a5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#39 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing