We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around, Not Exactly a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second Time Around, Not Exactly a Charm”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here before a few years ago, but it was nicer the first time. We had a bigger room and the view better; this time, faced the back towards IHOP and the room was much much smaller, although the bath is detailed with granite and was generally clean, but fan in bath was not cleaned and there were a lot of bugs around on first floor. The hotel shows signs of wear and humidity damage, and balcony dripping water, and the AC was very loud all night long (needed earplugs), Service was very good for the most part, with the FD providing things we needed and the bartender helpful at the Tiki bar and at the very large fancy pool (better than the downtown hotel pools by far). Restaurant service and food good and reasonable too. Free Wifi a plus, and lobby is nice to lounge in. As a hotel at the edge of key west and competing with downtown hotels the main attraction is value - price and space and service - it needs to feel clean and comfortable. Price is good but the little other things make a difference. Should give repeat customers a better room - but we may not chance it again.

Room Tip: If you dont like bugs, I assume the second floor is better. Take earplugs - some ACs are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StationSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. If you have time please send me the room you stayed in so I can have our Chief Engineer fix the AC unit in your room. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    773
    301
    136
    122
See reviews for
622
1,106
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After driving through many quaint little spots through the Keys on the way down, I was beginning to get really excited. I had never been to Florida and was looking forward to spending a nice romantic weekend filled with long walks, great food and of course fun in the sun! When we arrived, we turned left on Roosevelt (it is a right) on accident and found ourselves driving along the beach looking for our hotel - so many nice hotels, but none were ours. So we got ourselves directionally "un"challenged and turned around.

When we pulled up, from the outside it felt like a motel, complete with being right next to an ihop. There was massive construction going on to the street which we were not advised about when I booked an upgraded ocean view room. To top that off, three were 4 police cars in the driveway (they had just pulled someone over) when we arrived - a seriously memorable welcome.

But ... once you step inside, it was every bit as cute, tropical and cozy as the pictures. They were very customer oriented, pleasant and helpful changing our room to an upgraded courtyard with lanai at no extra charge. The only negative about the room is that is had a slight mildew smell which we go used to easily and didn't bother us.

The pool and bar area are great, you can eat and drink to your hearts content. The food is good and reasonable. The bar staff are also great offering a lot of local ideas. We parked our car for the weekend and rented bikes through the concerige - it was a easy ride the 2-3 miles down to Duval street - night or day!

I always try to support local hotels and know the risks, this one paid off - we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TeriAnne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the property as well as the helpfulness of the staff. We look forward to having you back in the future.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Three pluses: nice pool and next door to a grocery. Rooms are nice and clean.

Negatives:
No shuttle to Key West town and not near it either, no free breakfast, no food on site after 6pm, expensive drinks at the pool ($10 pina colada), no microwave in room, most rooms are not quiet.
Higher priced rooms than hotels offering more amenities.

Having recently enjoyed a lovely stay at the Doubletree Hilton with all the above amenities for much less $$, we are disappointed.

Room Tip: Very few rooms are quiet. Maybe the SIDE parking lot rooms. Front rooms face BUSY street. Pool rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments as well as suggestions to improve the hotel amenities.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Inn is nice but is way too far away from town without any shuttle service, We spent every day in town and $20.00 one way is just too expensive. Wish we had stayed in old town. If this place wants to stay in business-it needs to offer shuttle service any time you want. The pool and bar area is nice but the restaurant closes at 6:00 PM! That is riduculous for Key West. Also 2 cups of coffee from the cafe in the morning was $6.50. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear about any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you providing us with your concerns and suggestions.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Found this hotel by accident, such a stroke of luck for us. I visited with my mother and two daughters the hotel is beautiful and the staff welcoming. Our room was just perfect and very clean... As was the whole hotel. We had breakfast twice and the service was good as was the food. The most wonderful heated pool open until 11pm we have never swam at night before and it was a lot of fun in fact my youngest daughter swan on her own for the first time in the special paradise pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just got back from staying here. The Inn at Key West is a great place to stay! Rooms are very nice and the pool area is serene (the price was also good). Laying by the pool as the palm trees sway and the waterfall cascades into the pool was so relaxing. Amber was beyond fantastic!!! Her personal touches made us feel like the most important guests. Her alone would bring us back again, but Scotty at the tiki bar never lets your drink glass go empty and is great company over a few beers. We love Key West and will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Gay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Amber and Scotty. They are two of our best employees here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn and we found the room to be lovely and the grounds very nice. The pool area makes you feel very far away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We did have a loss while there and did not feel the hotel staff and housekeeping crew took the loss very seriously. We only stayed one night and before leaving for dinner I placed my jewelry in my suit case( bad idea). Upon our return to the room a couple of hours later I had remarked to my husband that I did not recall leaving the overhead light on but I did not check my bag to see if anything was amiss. Once we got back to our place on the mainland I did realize I hadn't seen my jewel case. Why I did not just take this with me , I cant say, I guess I still maintain a strong faith in people not to take things that aren't theirs. Yet, my jewelry is gone and all the sentimental connections I had to those pieces. It took 3 calls to the hotel - none of which were returned to finally get an answer stating that the case and its contents had not been found by housekeeping. I did not expect it would be returned. I am in the process of filing a police report, but I would have liked to have had the hotel be more pro-active in trying to find these missing items and to have returned our phone calls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool-- the water side properties face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodistravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I appreciate you taking the time and providing us with your feedback. Our Executive Housekeeper stated she had tried to reach you three times. Ryan Batot our Front Office Manager handled the situation with you on the phone and informed me of the situation. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel to discuss further if you wish.

Jon Hosey
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing