We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it, great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

While a good drive out of the town, the inn at key west is a lovely place to stay. The entrance is impressive, free parking by permit is very useful and the rooms are a good size. The pool is very large and very nice also.

We stayed on the second floor in room 207 and while it does face the main road we did not hear anything from the road at night.

There is an IHOP next door if you want a breakfast, they also have dining faculties in the hotel which we used once, while not massively expensive it was tasty.

There are also a cinema, supermarket and other shops close by. It is also very easy to find.


Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flidmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    771
    298
    135
    118
See reviews for
616
1,099
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a nice hotel, which has as nice of a pool area as any place I have stayed. Not as large as the ones in Cancun but very nice. The tiki bar was great and the bartenders were the best. The only knock I have there are very few restaurants nearby [walking distance] . The Hammock Cafe is okay for breakfast and lunch they do not stay open for supper. Cab service is very prompt and they will take you anywhere for $10 to $15 .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbhughes46582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights, room and property were clean, tiki bar, got free upgrades on the rooms, pool was beautiful, an oasis, cafe just ok but convenient. Everyone writes about road construction but that's not the hotel's fault, there was construction everywhere, didn't interfere with the trip. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Booked on hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Been to key west a few times and this is the easily the best in KW
Just a $10 cab ride from Duval Street but has tropical gardens around the pool and bar - a really luxurious haven
Rooms are good sized and air conditioned and the lobby is beautiful & the staff attentive.
The on site restaurant serves great fresh food.
Will be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We have visited 'The Inn' for 3 years now and we still wanna go back. Here is nice, quiet and a perfect pool area with great service. The rooms are a little bit dark but else they are great. They have a little fitness room and a great tourguide in the frontdesk.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NinusNyholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was just had an overnight stay at the Inn but for the price and the overall quality is was more than exceptional. The rooms are clean, updated and very comfortable. The hotel looks like the definition of a key west destination and the pool is a great match as well. All of the staff were very accommodating and certainly welcoming to a great weekend. Before going out for the night we hit the pool which is like an island oasis with a cool lil tiki bar too enhance the experience. Prices of food and alcohol were just right and not reflective of an overpriced getaway that gives you chills when you get the bill. Furthermore, there was a kid playing accoustic guitar solo by the pool which was just perfect. So relaxing and the guy had a great voice, something very unexpected but absolutely perfect. Overall for the price and quality I'm certain I will come back, thanks for the great time!

Room Tip: King size bed and balcony for a few $$ more is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We were not disappointed by this hotel. It is clean, well decorated and has excellent service and attention to detail. No hidden charges and free parking. Cafe on site with quality food and an excellent pool and bar area. Rooms are pricier than you would expect for the area but worth the extra bucks. Only downside is no in room movies. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing