We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Havana Cabana Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I can't wait to go back again! I will definitely stay here! The pool was paradise, and Michael at the pool bar was attentive and helpful. The pool has fabulous drinks and very affordable delicious food. Rooms were clean and the balcony facing the ocean was a plus. The lobby is beautiful and Bob the concierge is terrific! I went with my girlfriend and can't wait to go back and bring my husband. The pool has a variety of high quality floats,also. A grocery store and 24 hr. IHOP were also a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetburke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Mike our Bar Supervisor and Bob our Concierge. I will share this feedback with both of the gentlemen. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is terrific. Pool is great, pool bar even better and with Michael as your bartender you are sure to be well taken care of. Our room was perfect, all the staff are terrific and willing to help you in any way. We plan on returning in November and we can't wait. Looking forward to spending time at the pool and hanging out the pool bar with Michael again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool. Room 100 is a great room at the end of the hall, lots of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Greg5174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Mike our Bar Supervisor. I will share this feedback with him as he is a valued team member here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our recent trip to the Keys included a wonderful surprise...a stay at The Inn at Key West. The place was beautiful, room was very comfortable, staff was extremely accommodating and front desk manager Ryan Batot was super helpful. The pool was fantastic and the hotel was conveniently located for us. We can' t wait to go back and just relax by the pool and grab a great night sleep in the most comfortable of beds. We loved The Inn at Key West!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room and not at the front of hotel. They were doing construction on the road in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about Ryan our Front Office Manager. I will share this feedback with him as he is a valued team member here at our hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great hotel if you plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel or spending time away from the hotel. The pool is amazing and so very relaxing. There are plenty of sun chairs and the pool is very large so it didn't seem packed. The bar drinks are good and the prices are right. The food at the hotel is also very good. The rooms were clean and had a great vibe, and the staff was ultra friendly. In the morning you can walk across the street to watch the sunrise and I thought that was fabulous. I wish it was a little closer to Duval, but for the price you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or water view, the garden view rooms don't face anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandakruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and a great pool and hot tub. It Is located a short taxi ride to downtown Key West and the amazing Duval Street. We recommend this hotel and we would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I, along with our 7-month old daughter stayed at the Inn at Key West last weekend. The Front Desk staff were wonderful and accommodating. We were given a Pack-n-Play that was not working for us, and a staff member was available to come to our room to assist us late that evening. The restaurant staff were also great. I would suggest eating at the hotel, as it is very reasonable and not overpriced. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch each day before. Their breakfast was delicious, serving traditional eggs, hash browns, and toast, to strawberry pancakes, omelettes, and wraps. Aside from the staff at the hotel, the best amenity was the pool. There is a pool bar, and they have live music during the afternoon. Guests at the hotel were a mix of families with small children, servicemen, and individuals enjoying the peace and quiet away from Duval Street. One could take a cab, as it is a short distance away. Our room was quiet, with a comfortable bed, and nice private patio (1st floor). All-in-all, I would stay at the hotel again, and would definitely recommend the Inn at Key West for anyone taking a trip with friends, family, or solo.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the best, because the pool is a short walk from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_McElravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. The girl at the desk gave us a choice of several rooms. We chose one without a view, but a more quiet area. The room was nice and clean. The pool area was wonderful-very tropical. There is construction on Roosevelt Blvd, but when it is finished, there will be a beautiful view of the water across the street. It is not within walking distance of old town Key West, but there is a trolley. We found this hotel very pleasant and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Havana Cabana Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 51 in Key West
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Cabana Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Cabana Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly The Inn at Key West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £147 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Havana Cabana Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Havana Cabana Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
Havana Cabana Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing