We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad location. Pool loaded with screaming babies” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Bad location. Pool loaded with screaming babies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Pool is nice but loaded with kids. Don't stay here for adult time or romance. The pool is always loaded with kids mostly 6 years and under. Very loud screaming babies. Next time will stay in town. Street construction still a mess.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay with us. I apologize about the inconvenience that you encountered during times you visited our pool. We do welcome a variety of guests, from couples to families on vacations together. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during this visit to Key West. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to give us another chance in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    757
    288
    129
    114
See reviews for
602
1,082
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We drove down to Key West for a couple of days and stayed at the Inn at Key West. Beautiful Hotel right across from the gulf. Great sunsets! Very nice accommodations. Clean, well appointed rooms. Great pool/jacuzzi area in an exotic tropical setting! Nice tiki bar and restaurant. Great fitness room. If you are looking to be near Duval St., this is a bit far (about 2 miles), But still only a bike ride away. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most visit with us. We appreciate the comments about our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Inn at Key West is an Oasis. It is located on the west side of town with a nice western view of the bay. Eventhough US1 was under construction during our visit and made it sometimes difficult to get to Duval Street the wonderful pool made up for it! The Concierge was very helpful in giving advice to get around and find parking for the Southern Most Point and the Earnest Hemmingway House which is by the way, a must! Be aware, however, that if you are visiting The Hemingway House during Hurricane Season, especially June, July & August it will be very warm! Go back to the pool and then have dinner at Latitudes at Sunset Key for an unforgetable experience......

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room overlooking the pool.....do ask about the door. Ours didn't work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slidedcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay with us. The kind words you express about our property and staff members are much appreciated. It is nice to hear you were able to visit with the concierge and find the Ernest Hemingway house. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived earlier than expected on Sunday, 6/22, and asked if we could have a room with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous pool. They said that we could but that there wasn't one ready at that time. No problem... we went to the bar by the pool. Michael the bartender was awesome as were the other guests. When we were told that our room was ready we went to drop our luggage and change into our swimsuits only to find that the room wasn't ready after all. No bid deal. We changed and went back to the pool for the rest of the afternoon. When we returned to our room there was a basket with bottled water and other goodies and an envelope with a breakfast voucher for 2, a lunch voucher for 2 and a drink voucher for 2 all because we were "inconvenienced". I'll let The Inn at Key West "inconvenience" me any day. Jenna and Jill at the front desk were wonderful (they sent the basket) as were the concierge staff Bob and Millie. Everyone was extremely friendly and other than the "inconvenience" everything was absolutely perfect. We will never stay anywhere else when we're on Island Time! The pictures online do it justice but it's prettier in person!

Room Tip: They will upgrade you to a balcony room if they have one available but they don't have an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyQuigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for spending time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with the room accommodations that were requested. I will be sure to share your comments with Michael, as well as Bob and Millie. I'm sure they all will appreciate your kind words. I apologize about the inconvenience of being checked into a room and that was not fully cleaned. I will be sure to share with Jenna and Jill about how their services were appreciated after you encountered that inconvenience. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size overlooking the pool with every thing we needed. AC was very noisy and also the room felt damp. On moving to our next hotel we had to air all our clothes as they felt so damp. Maybe it was just the humidity in Key West but it didn't happen anywhere else on the Keys. Having said that the pool area was just great with live entertainment, we had breakfast at the hotel which was very nice and also at the ihop very conveniently next door. The concierge was very helpful as were the staff in general. The hotel is 2.9 miles out of downtown. We walked it in and out on a rainy day and it was a good hour each way. On the following 2 days we hired bikes from the hotel. We did have a car but due to the construction work traffic was very heavy and parking in downtown scarce and expensive. A hotel shuttle would have been very convenient as is supplied by some other local hotels. Slightly limited restaurants available if you cant get downtown, we went to Outback steakhouse and Stoned Crab. Both were within walking distance and OK.
In summary we had a very nice stay, enjoyed the pool and saw all we wanted in Key West.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool rather than overlooking the car park is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EACSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area and the live entertainment we provide. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as I'm sure it will be much appreciated. I will follow up with our Chief Engineer and housekeeping department in regards to the humidity issue in the room. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just came back from a 3 night 4 day stay here and could not be more pleased. The room was well kept and just big enough. The only bad thing to say about it was we had the AC all the way up but it wasnt really cooling the room that well. That was the only minor thing wrong about the whole stay. The pool area is awesome...the scenery and the tiki bar cant be beat. Mike took care of us every day and was great. The conceirge is very helpful at getting you where you need to go. Duval Street and all the restaurants are just a short 10 min cab ride away. There is construction going on all over the place once you come into the island but some of it should be over in a few months. I will definitely come and visit this wonderful place again! Didnt want to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool with the balcony are the way to go if you can swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markmully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff members and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am glad to hear you visited the pool area and enjoy the scenery. I apologize about the inconvenience with the air conditioning in the room. I will follow up with our Chief Engineer in regards to this issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits with us.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June. On check-in we found we had been upgraded to a pool view room in the main building free of charge which was a nice touch. The reception staff were friendly and helpfull.
Our room decor was a little dark but fitted in well with the Key West theme. More importantly it was well appointed, clean and the bed comfortable. The pool and bar area is lovely and a very relaxing place to be.

The hotel is a little far from the action being a 10 min taxi ride away but is a good base if you don't mind the trip or have a car however we found the room rates were very reasonable for the Key West area.
In short, we would stay here again if visiting Key West.

Room Tip: main building pool view room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zooks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found your room most accommodating and the pool area to be very relaxing. We appreciate your kind words about the staff as well as your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing