We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Great Pool, Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs. Beautiful pool. Away from the hubbub of Duval St and Mallory Square, but a close drive - 2 miles. Ample parking, adjacent to iHop, just down from a Publix supermarket, and right across from the beach with a long walking/bike path. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnagreg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent visit. I am glad to hear you found our property to be perfect for your needs and found everything to be accommodating. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our friends booked this for us and we arrived on saturday at noon and they let us check in early. Room was clean and decorated very nice. We had a pool view which was gorgeous. Parking was good, there is a lot around the back with plenty of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is construction on Roosevelt which makes it easy to miss the driveway. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to check you in early and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We appreciate the kind words about our property as well as your business and hope you decide to visit again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights, 18-20 July. Got there late Friday night and check in was easy. Got great service that night for drinks at the TIki Bar and for the two days that we stayed. Michael, the guy in charge of the bar, rocks and was great in taking care of us and all the guests getting drinks. He especially took his time, despite a crowded bar, to help a patron with drink selections for her and her husband. Food ordered through the bar came quickly and was good. Breakfast was good at the cafe and the IHOP was 2 min away if you wanted something else. The place has a fantastic pool and the location is easy to get to other destinations in Key West.

Room Tip: From an air conditioning perspective, there is a main area of the hotel that is all enclosed which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you received great service out at the Tiki bar and enjoy the food from Hammock's Cafe. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a little hiccup in the beginning of our stay, there was major road construction going on in front of the hotel. We had ocean view room which was a terrible decision to pick. Even if there wasn't construction all rooms facing the water are a waste since u have to look across a parking lot and road and then water. Major road. The hotel accommodated us by moving us to a courtyard room which was great! But the hidden gem here are the rooms facing the pool/courtyard. The pool area is a very intimate oasis that you would never suspect from the front of the hotel. We lingered for hours poolside, it was the perfect relaxation spot. The hotel provided water loungers they were heaven, I could've floated in the water all day. The pool was engulfed in palm trees it was beautiful. The rooms were very nice. We loved the music poolside. The pool wait staff was the perfect amount of attentive. It is around 15 minutes from the Duvall street hoopla, which we did not mind. The only downside is that it is not "ON" the beach this would be perfect if it were oceanfront. But hardly any hotels on the island are.

Room Tip: Pick a poolside or courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. It is nice to hear you were able to take in the scenery out by the pool and receive attentive service from the pool staff. We appreciate the kind words about our property as well as your business. We hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

For 2 years I have been visiting KeyWest and this is the best hotel I have found in the Keys. It has island charm without being cheesy. The Bartenders are professionals and they do provide wonderful service. It's best to get rooms in the 100s as these are the quiet section. If you are visiting for partying, then the rest of the hotel is fun fun fun.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank xaymaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

xaymaica,

Thank you for choosing The Inn at Key West. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the bartenders to be professional and provide a wonderful service. I will be sure to share these comments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits with us.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

great hotel with a great staff who went out of there way to please . room was large and clean . very nice lobby which was relaxing and inviting . pool hrs 7am -11pm with plenty of lounges ,chairs and shade .Nice size fitness center .Minor complaint was the water pressure in the shower and no channel guide in the rooms otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrizzo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Jrizzo73,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you found the public areas and hotel amenities to be relaxing and accommodating. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the water pressure and not having a channel guide. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit again in the future.

I would like to find out a few more details from you if possible. Could you please contact me via phone at 305-294-5541 or email at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Key West was great. It's located just by the US1, unfortunately there is some roadwork there but even though we were using our car on the island we did not have any problems with driving from or to the hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the staff, they have the most delicious fruit-infused water in the lobby. The room was ok, no major issues. The pool is the best and the bar by the pool even better! We had breakfast in the Hammock’s Cafe - the omelet is sooo worth trying. Even though the hotel is not in the city center, we watched the sunset from across the hotel and it was great. The drive to the main Key West street - Duval Street is about 10 min. The cheapest parking we found was the city parking ($13.00 daily maximum or 2$ per hour). Publix and ihop are walking distance from the inn. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Owieca,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to both the pool area as well as Hammock's Cafe. I will be sure to share your comments about the omelet with our cooks. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £204 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing