We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making our bachelorette trip a success!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for making our bachelorette trip a success!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had an amazing time at the Inn at Key West for our friend's bachelorette party. The hotel was accomodating in everything we asked of them. Before we arrived, they allowed us to ship decorations down that they put up for us so that when the bride arrived, it was all ready to go. They also comped us a bottle of wine, which was so sweet. The rooms were big and were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Kellie E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were happy to have you and for you to share your bachelorette weekend with us. I'm glad to hear that the setting up of decorations and the wine worked out for the group. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    771
    298
    135
    120
See reviews for
617
1,099
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Inn after our reservation from a hotel that was under construction got transferred there. We were so stressed out after the beginning of our trip was a disaster, but the staff immediately made us feel welcomed and relaxed. The room was perfect and the pool was absolutely beautiful. Chris, Zak and Jenna especially made our stay fun and exceptional, although all of the staff was really great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in Key West.

Bye Felicia!

Room Tip: The hotel is only 2 floors and has no elevators so if you have any trouble getting up the stairs, st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitneyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
WhitneyStar,


Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had from your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found your room accommodations comfortable and glad you got a chance to visit the pool area. I will be sure to share your comments with Chris, Zak, and Jenna as I'm sure it will be much appreciated. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with good rooms and friendly staff, the location is also nice you have shops and diners just next to it, Duval street is about 7 min drive. The best thing we like at this hotel is pool area it's nice and clean, look gorgeous, it has many chez longs, the staff at the bar is super, and I must mention drinks they are awesome and the price are very reasonable so you can enjoy more at one time ))The best piña colada I had for the past years!!! Even though we had just couple minuscule issues it was either solved at a second or was so small in comparison with the nice stay overall that we did not bother. So do not hesitate go for that hotel, you won't regret!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Regina R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! I will pass on your compliments to our bartenders, they do make great drinks! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Justin Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

When we got to our room carpet was wet from AC. Not a biggie it happens. Called front desk and Jenna was super helpful! She switched us to another room and even upgraded us for the inconvenience. We loved the room! ! And pool was absolutely beautiful! ! Staff was great and Jenna at the front desk was awesome! ! We will definitely stay there again! !

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Rob V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!!! I apologize for the issue with the first room, I am happy that Jenna was able to take care of you quickly and upgrade you for your inconvenience. I will pass on your compliments to Jenna, we are very lucky to have her!

Justin Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary in Key West. The Inn at Key West was perfect for our stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We wanted to re-create our wedding photos and Allyson McManus was more than happy to help. She took photos of us in the beautiful pool area and made certain we were satisfied with the results.
The pool was beautifully landscaped and always inviting. The cabanas were a perfect place for a late afternoon nap.
We decided not to a rent a car during our stay and the front desk staff was always happy to call a taxi for us with never a long wait.
We will not hesitate to visit this lovely hotel on our next visit to the Keys!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandhopper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
islandhopper1965,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary! I am so glad you chose us for your 25th anniversary celebration and I am happy to see you enjoyed yourself. I will pass on to Allyson your kind words, we would love to see your re-created wedding day photos!

Justin Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We were overall pleased upon arrival, Jill was welcoming and informative. She also called to make sure we were happy with our room, which we were. The pool was pretty busy and the Tikki bartenders seemed a little short staffed. Food at the bar was mediocre.
We rented bikes on our second day to tour key west ($18 for a 24 hr rental). It took us about 20 min to ride into town. After a day of riding our bikes in the hot sun, we returned to a warm room and had an ice machine that was broken (our room didn't have a mini fridge). In order to get cold water, we had to purchase them from the hotel at $3 a bottle for 16 oz!
The following day at checkout the concierge tried stopping us from filling up our smaller cooler (about the same size as an ice bucket) to cool down our overpriced waters. In the hot 90 degree weather, this hotel which we booked for use of the pool specifically, did not meet expectations. Next time we will stay in downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cydne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Cydne R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the ice machine did need servicing during your stay and we have remedied that situation. We do provide refrigerators in every room in the cabinets below the TV. I see that you also said the room was warm when you returned from your bike ride. If you could reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay and your room number so that we can take care of any issues in that room, it would be much appreciated.

You can reach me at justinclark@theinnatkeywest.com or 305-294-5541

Warm regards,

Justin Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved staying at The Inn at Key West! Jill at the front desk was truly a gem for helping us out and the pool area was awesome!!! Loved the quaintness of the hotel. Close drive to everything we wanted to do. Loved just lounging at the pool all day, was truly relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSA0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words you express about our pool area as well as the staff. I will be sure to share your comments with Jill. We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we appreciate your business.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing