We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too far from duval street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Havana Cabana Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 4 March 2009

loved the hotel nice pool,clean rooms, good breakfast. only downfall is paying 15$ one way into town

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamistilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2009

We came across the Inn at Key West's website and thought it looked pretty darn nice. Spacious rooms, beautiful views, etc. So we booked a room. Little did we know.
We knew something was up when our taxi driver took us to the crappy part of town. The Inn is located at a sparse strip of concrete, right next to an uber-classy IHOP. The Inn is set up motel-style, something we had not wanted nor known. And our room was not the spacious suite we were expecting - it was a crammed little cubby hole.
All the other reviewers rave about the pool, but I certainly don't think it was worth the price.
My family and I were just pissed because we felt we had been misguided. Also, the location totally sucked. You had to take a taxi to get downtown, and there was no charm or anything special surrounding the Inn. We changed hotels after one night, to a beautiful resort right on the beach, near all the action, for the same price. To put it simply, The Inn at Key West was mediocre and lame. Be sure you know what you're getting into before booking. THE WEBSITE LIES.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alycarleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

The Inn at Key West did not honor our room request that was done through an agent. When we arrived the front desk was aloof and the room was not what was requested. My daughter had an infant and the room was not acceptable for what was reserved for our family. The front desk told us that we would have to move in a few days to another room. This was not O.K. since there was an infant involved, and they knew of this at time of reservation. We left the premises and went to the Doubletree whom were gracious and helpful for our week long vacation; which we all recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizdoc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This hotel has to be the best value in Key West. The photos depict the property perfectly. Treat yourself and spring for the king size bed with the garden. It was worth the extra money. The pool was one of the best I've seen. As for getting around if you have a car it's no problem parking downtown on Simonton St. Half the time we parked for free and the other was not that expensive. The staff were polite and very professional. For those who had complaints it's my belief you could put them in heaven and they would still find something wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armandoandangeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

This is a delightful small botique hotel in a wonderful location. The grounds are lush and tropical and the rooms are very nicely appointed. My problem with this hotel is that they lost my initial reservation in their system. As I had not received any sort of e-mail confirmation I called them back to determine that had happened. They had no record of my reservation so I had to re-book the room. On receipt of my credit card invoice I found I was double charged. I placed a call to the business manager of the hotel, left a message regarding my predicament. I was never re-contacted. Huge customer service issues with this establishment. There are may fine hotels in the Key West area, I'll be staying elsewhere my next trip to Key West.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugemaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

My friends and I traveled to KW recently and loved our stay at the Inn at KW. The staff were unbelievably helpful and pleasant. The concierge, especially, was extremely knowledgeable about trips, restaurants, and directions. The setting is gorgeous. The plants, flowers, bananas (!) and palms around are a treat to see. It is very safe, very friendly, and we saw lots of different types of families there. We never ate at the cafe - seemed too expensive for breakfast - really, why not grab fruit/bagels and eat at the water? And sure - the location isn't in the "thick of things" and you have to drive into town. But it's not a real hardship - there's more to kw than duval, and if you drive around you realize that very quickly! I really enjoyed our stay here and will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaleidoscope32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

The pool area is very nice with great landscaping and a waterfall that provides an excellent ambient noise. There is a poolside bar and cafe- which made staying here very convenient and enjoyable. The rooms were pretty and comfortable. We had an ocean view with a balcony which was a waste as it overlooks the parking lot- no reason to want to sit out there! Room had a very nice flat screen tv, fridge, hairdryer, iron and board. Bath is stocked with Bath and Body Works soaps and shampoos. Hotel staff was friendly and polite. Only complaint would be the housekeeping staff did not clean the rooms in a timely manner- some days it was after 3pm before our room was cleaned. I also agree with a previous poster- providing transportation to Duval Street would make this hotel a no-brainer. Taxis to Duval run aprox $28 round trip.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunnerabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,418 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#45 of 51 in Key West
1,224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Cabana Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Cabana Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly The Inn at Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £147 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Havana Cabana Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Havana Cabana Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
Havana Cabana Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing