We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked three nights here using Marriott points. The regular rooms are very small but clean and attractive. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite for 2 of the 3 nights, likely based on availability. With two pre-teens in tow the suite was a major upgrade for us. A completely separate room with its own TV and AC unit. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. The pool area is really the best part of this property. Nice free form pool with fountains, tiki bar, breakfast area all together. Great place to relax and soak in some sun. About 1.5 miles to the main Duvall street shopping and dining area. The construction on Roosevelt in not a big deal and the road is one way leading into town right now. Overall a good place to enjoy the many activities around this island.
Thanks to the FFI team here for a great few days.

Room Tip: Get near pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for the "thank you"! Great to hear that you and the family enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent the last weekend at this hotel, and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and accommodations. It's a bit of a drive to Duval St (main drag in Key West), and the local beaches, but worth it. Good rooms, free breakfast in the morning, manager's happy hour from 1 - 3 pm. Staff is accommodating to all your needs. Megan at the front desk is awesome.

Room Tip: This hotel is off of S. Roosevelt, which is heavy on traffic, so if you want peace and quiet, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Granted June is not the ideal time for a visit to Key West. Te staff was friendly, but even though the hotel was no where near capacity, as a platinum member was not offered a room upgrade. We were offered the mango juice but the staff was unable to tell my wife if there was grapefruit juice in the punch. That tells me it is a mix, not something they make themselves.

Free parking is a plus in Key West.

The room... Second level above the parking grage on the street side. I asked for a room looking over the pool and... Well you COULD kind of see the pool, but a "view" is stretching the bounds of reality.

The room was small, dated, noisy... The blue faux finish on the walls was very 80's. A green drape separating the "closet" and sink from the room. The shower had recently been updated. The room itself was small. Seriously small, about 1/2 the size of a room at a modern Fairfield. The mattress was worn out about 2 years ago, so the management needs to make this a priority.

The tiki bar is a nice touch and the manage special is a nice touch.

All in all I was disappointed because I feel like this hotel does not live up to Marriott's standards for the room. We ended up checking out early, and was not asked "...how was your stay..." so did not get a chance to give the staff any feedback. However the check in / check out experience was the only service failure. Other than this the staff was friendly, helpful, and clearly trying to make the stay worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I am certainly sorry if the room was not up to your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration when we embark on our next round of updates. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Location wasn't perfect, but only a quick bike ride/car ride away from everywhere we wanted to be. The pool was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. We loved not paying for breakfast, parking, wifi, etc. Definitely rent a bike one day if you stay here and we recommend shore snorkeling at Ft Zachary State Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member which was pretty nice with a balcony looking over the pool, the front desk were always helpful, decent breakfast and pretty clean rooms. Close to downtown Key West .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Sorry about the pool! That's honestly the first time I've heard that in years. We will check it out. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was my first trip to Key West and after reading many reviews decided to stay at the Fairfield. Pros- wonderful breakfast everyday, awesome pool, wonderful staff, clean rooms, beads and a drink upon arrival and the best bartender in Key West. Thanks Lisa! We loved the tiki bar and the daily hot dog and beer for $1.00. Cons- not within walking distance to Duval Street and no shuttle from the hotel. Pool water was VERY cold and our weather was 90 plus everyday. Not sure how they kept it soooo cold! We went to Dante's to use their pool because it was warmer.

Room Tip: Request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

I'll pass your message to the team! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is far from Duval Street and island events. No shuttle is provided. had to spend a lot on cabs.The room was small, the shower had a bad odor and the breakfast was not good. Sent emails to the hotel, Marriott corp, and Room 77 on my unhappiness of the stay. After two weeks of emails and nothing but a lot of run-arounds between the three, I now can add bad customer service to the list. I'm a Marriott member expected more from them.
LuAnn N

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Your feedback on the room is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £152 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing