We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently on visit to the Keys. From the street it look as many other motels and inns but behind it all a lovely pool and Tiki area very sunny. Reception was very good upon check in offered us lovely cool refreshing drinks and met all our needs we were early but the room was ready.
Room was ok had a suite,only downside was a mechanical noise all night maybe from air con or bathroom extractor ducts. No carpet therefore any movement of chairs etc very noisy especially from the above floor.
A lot of roadworks in front at the moment, need a car for Duval street and all attractions. No restaurants or shops nearby thus car journey for lunch or dinner.
overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get room with pool view and take floors 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodi_n1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks very much for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    619
    271
    111
    54
See reviews for
488
632
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On my recent honeymoon to Key West, we stayed in the Fairfield Inn at Roosevelt and Seventh Street. I chose that primarily because of the central location and reasonable price, and found it to be an exceptional place for the money. The pool is wonderful, but avoid the overpriced tiki bar. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was very nice and offered plenty of room. We didn't have much of a view, but we did have a nice little balcony. I would strongly consider this hotel when returning to Key West.

Room Tip: The suites in the southeast corner building are very nice, but there is no elevator to that area. To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
I am sorry to hear you didn't feel our Tiki Bar was a value. I honestly don't know where you can drink more economically in Key West. We are significantly lower priced than the Duval St bars and on par (or less) than the like establishments on the island. We certainly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

At first, you drive up and see the rooms are set-up like a motel, so I was not excited. But it turns out there are many Key West hotels with the same set-up because of the island weather. The rooms were actually great! No carpet! No neighbor noise. Clean, neat and nicely maintained.

The pool is fabulous. Great for all types of people- to lounge, relax, have fun or just lay out in the sun. Beautiful maintained grounds, flowers, trees. And a nice low-key pool bar to top it off. The woman working is so friendly and laid back.

Great staff, from the front desk, to the breakfast team (included free daily!) to the housekeeping staff. Nice location right off a main road. Bike/scooter rental on property. And minutes to Duval and other parts of the island.

Definitely will be back to this great little mini "resort".

Room Tip: Second floor gets you a better view. The suites would be great since they come with their own balco...
See more room tips
Green Features: Tree-free plates! Have to sign-out pool towels so people don't abuse their use probably.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterjack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
636 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We only stayed one night in Key West on our whirlwind tour of Florida. Prices are substantially higher here than other places and we picked this place by price. The location is quite a bit from the main drag, but to be expected when bargain hunting. There was plenty of parking, something we appreciated after battling for parking in the main tourist area, and our room was clean and the air conditioning was working well, although the room was small. The breakfast was actually pretty good. We would come here again if visiting Key West.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having searched downtown Key West for a hotel, we eventually called in and managed to get a room. From the outside, the hotel looks nothing great, but beyond the reception, there is a beautiful pool, poolside bar and amenities. The staff were great and friendly, and we received a warm welcome. The hotel is a short cab ride from downtown Key West, but I wouldn't advise a walk, as there are multiple road works around the area. Good complimentary breakfast and reasonable priced bar. Rooms were good, although a little small, but how much time do you spend in the room. One slight problem, the noise generated by the air con in the room. I don't know if they are old units, but they were slightly noisy. Would I stay there again ? Certainly

Room Tip: Second floor, overlooking the pool would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papapilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
The a/c units are brand new as of this July. We do have a larger unit to keep up with the heat and humidity. I'm sorry if it was too loud for your comfort. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were staying in this hotel over the Labor Day weekend when we faced a messy situation related to the commode in the hotel room. I agree that things can go wrong - Murphy's law. But how the maintenance man handled the service request was totally weird. We had to call the desk 3 times - once to get the commode fixed, once to request that the dirty towels on the floor cleared, and once again to have the toilet + floor cleaned to atleast meet some basic hygienic requirements. I am giving 2 stars for the ambience of the pool, and the waffles served at the breakfast. But considering that the hotel has absolutely no regard for maintaining a sanitary condition of the toilets, I will never step into a Fairfield ever again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Cleanliness is paramount to our team. I am certainly sorry if you didn't feel that we were focused in this area. I will review your notes with our team. Your feedback is very valuable to our growth and improvement. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for a night during our road trip down the keys. Room was a very nice suite with king size bed and sleeper sofa. It's on the "new" part of Key West, a few minutes from Dual street's activities. Since it's right on US 1, car noise can intrude into the room. Ask for a room in the back on the hotel, there's really no view up in the front. Pool area was very nice with a well stocked bar. And you can't the pool to entertian the kids.Price was bit high at $220/per night. They have free breakfast, which offsets the room rate somewhat. It's a very good option if you can't find a place right on Duval St.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thanks so much for the thorough review. We absolutely value your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing