We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad couch bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad couch bed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The room was not very nice. The couch bed was old and not comfortable. For a wheelchair accessible room the bed was a foot higher then my wheelchair. If I was not staying with someone I would not be able to get into the bed. The towels in the bathroom were old and ratty. The toilet had water stains in it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
I am very sorry to hear that our room did not meet your expectations. I will certainly review your concerns with our team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    611
    270
    111
    54
See reviews for
486
624
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this place only for one night and it was excellent. Nice bedrooms, parking available, breakfast included and a really good one...the people was super super nice...the only thing is that you need a car because is a little bit far from the town but its perfect because driving you pass by to very nice places and beaches.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaPrince70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here after staying at the Marriott Key Largo Resort. We were pleasantly surprised by the resort feel of this hotel. The pool is beautiful and has an awesome pool side Tiki Bar. They also have a on site scooter, bicycle, and electric car rental desk. If we stayed longer we would have rented either a scooter or an electric car as the parking near Duvall street is limited.

The front desk staff was great. They arraigned for our cabs to take us around key west. The cabs ran about 10 dollars. This is the way to go if you don't rent a scooter.

Our room was very nice. It had a wrap around balcony overlooking the pool and tiki bar. The morning breakfast was the same as you would expect from any other Marriott Fairfield or residence inn. Overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for room 255. Has the best private balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Bus_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are all very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We are paying $200/night to be given a crammed room with with almost no space. Their is no sound insulation so we can hear everything going on outside. It's not Iike there is a view either. We are far from Duvall St so it's not close to that either. The bar doesnt serve real food, just nachos or hot dogs only. The staff is friendly but that's all the positive I can say! Will stick with what I know- done with Marriott. They would not budge on their rates. I'm sure we would have had to pay a premium in the keys no matter where we stayed but I would get more value. It's like being in a motel, yuck. The a/c is so loud it wakes us up every time it comes on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelaj908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel you received a value. We certainly value your feedback. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and all but the first night was way too expensive for the location. Two of the nights were week-end nights and these were very expensive. Same room but different price because there is more traffic in the area on week-ends. The room was very small and so was the bathroom. No tub just a shower. I did appreciate the breakfast ended at 10:00 on week days and 11:00 on week-ends giving us extra sleep time. There is road construction right up to the property which makes for not very easy entrance or exit. This road construction is scheduled to go on for the next year. This also creates a huge problem if wanting to walk or bicycle in the area as sidewalks are abruptly closed and side of roadway is loose gravel and holes. Did not feel we had very much privacy because the window covering were shutters that did not close tight leaving a gap that any one passing by could easily see into room. There is a shuttle into town to the trolly station that was nice but the last shuttle left at 5:35pm. If you want to stay in town longer you will need to get back by taxi. We did drive into town a couple of days (not a pleasant experience as foot traffic, bicycles and scooters are everywhere) and parking is very difficult to find and very expensive.

Room Tip: Noise level would be a problem in any room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have recycling bins by the vending machines.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am sorry if you didn't feel our hotel was a value. I certainly appreciate your input. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have to start out and say that the room was very clean, the pool area was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. That said, the stay was far from ideal.My two biggest complaints were noise related. First: It's Florida, and the weather was nice, but hot so we put on the air conditioning. Each time it came on it sounded like there was an airplane taking off in our room. And I was surprised each time it came on by how loud it was. I'm not sure I can explain how loud it was. Second: we could hear any conversation being had outside our room, either at the pool area or from anyone walking by our door. The noise from the surrounding rooms was heard as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciociak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I am really sorry if the a/c was too loud for your comfort. The units are all brand new. I will certainly look into any possible issues. I am also sorry for any noise coming from your neighbors. Our walls are 8 inch thick poured concrete. Noise from the adjacent rooms is very unusual for our hotel. Again, if you were disturbed I truly apologize. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Small room. Poor equipment (no microwave that one can find in every motel). Only one elevator (you need to wait or carry your bags in stairs). Very expensive for that (190$ per night).
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviezer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am truly sorry if you didn't feel we provided you with a value. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in every room of our hotel. If it wasn't accessible enough for you I certainly apologize. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing