We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
553
676
300
117
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
676
300
117
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetpool areafree breakfastbreakfast staffold town trolleythe breakfast areanice poolking suitetrolley stopshort drivefront desk staffrooms are smallyogurtcab ridepoolside barnice breakfasttiki
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Not surprisingly, hotels in Key West FL are generally pricey. Why? Supply and demand plus Key West is somewhat isolated. It's essentially an island city connected to civilization by US highway 1, the Overseas Highway.

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in May.
PROS
* large beautifully landscaped pool
* Tiki bar poolside but expensive
* lovely airy breakfast area with pool views
* friendly reception staff.

CONS
* our guest room was about $200/night plus taxes, yet was dated and nothing special
* the same room in central Florida would be about $90 a night - but this is Key West
* parking is not secured
* our room was compact, no views
* not the hotel's fault, but major roadworks were in full swing on North Roosevelt Drive, making access difficult - but that was April/May 2013.

NEARBY DINING
* a brand new TGIFridays just opened a short walk away
* the Crab Shack restaurant bar is a little bit of a walk but good food.
* a Checkers burger joint is right nearby.

CONCLUSION
I'd personally try another place next time in Key West for $200 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks very much for your very detailed account. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel overall has a great outward appearance. The rooms on the other hand are outdated, dirty and don’t live up to the Marriott standards. The lay out and the furnishings I would expect to find in a one or possibly a two star hotel. I would recommend that when the rooms are cleaned, the bathroom floor mopped completely to remove the dirt in the corners and the door and doorframes washed to remove the fingerprints or visible stains. Another suggestion would be an armoire to take the place of the coat rack with dangling hangers, next to the iron and ironing board that sit on the wall in full view like you find in cheaper hotels and not under the Marriott name. The TV armoire would benefit having a pull out shelf to rotate the TV so you’re able to view the TV in bed.
The front desk and servers at the breakfast were amazing. They made you feel very welcome and made the less than desirable room a little easier to deal with.
Overall, I would consider one of the other Marriott properties in Key West for my next stay. If they also had the same findings, I would look at other hotels for my future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I am truly sorry that were disappointed with our hotel. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. I will share them with our team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

first time to Key West, for one night and was disappointed with the hotel, for the price we paid for this brand, would have added a few more dollars if another hotel was available Room was very very small, as well as the bathroom, and agree with another comment, very noisy, thin walls, heard the sirens at night and the construction in the morning. Expressed concerns with Director of Operations, there wasn't any empathy, or apology, that's the way it is. Veronica, front desk agent, is nice, she assisted with providing info for Old Town Trolley Tour(which picks up at the hotel, and the best way to get around Key West) The breakfast was very good, sitting by the pool on a sunny morning is a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel we were a value. We do our best to remain affordable in comparison to our competition. Again, I'm really sorry that you don't feel the same way. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room was not very nice. The couch bed was old and not comfortable. For a wheelchair accessible room the bed was a foot higher then my wheelchair. If I was not staying with someone I would not be able to get into the bed. The towels in the bathroom were old and ratty. The toilet had water stains in it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Marita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I am very sorry to hear that our room did not meet your expectations. I will certainly review your concerns with our team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this place only for one night and it was excellent. Nice bedrooms, parking available, breakfast included and a really good one...the people was super super nice...the only thing is that you need a car because is a little bit far from the town but its perfect because driving you pass by to very nice places and beaches.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DianaPrince70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews