We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went for a get away the day after Christmas. All staff were polite and helpful. It was clean and comfortable, great free breakfast and bike and moped rental right on property! The pool area was beautiful and great place to kick back, relax and read. Loved it! Will go back

Room Tip: Room was on 2nd floor in the middle and was quiet, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: Good. There were signs to re-use your towels if you chose to, or they would bring clean ones. Toilet had sign that it was environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rested2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    630
    275
    112
    55
See reviews for
495
645
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The property is a bit older and rooms dated. The pool area and bar areas are great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Seems pretty typical for a hotel in Key West, won't be luxerious or cheap but fairly conveniently located and has the necessities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

It was a cloudy cooler day so I ended up going to pool bar. Lisa was SO accommodating. I stayed there from 1 in afternoon till almost close of the bar. The pool was very beautiful. Nice location. It was quiet even though it's on a busy road. The rooms are a bit small, but clean and key westy. The cable or sattilite doesn't work real well. Though I would go back to see Lisa. I think the maintenance guys name was Roy and he was nice too. Thanks I want to go back! Free breakfast was AWESOME...lots of choices. Even a Hershey kiss to go with breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am really glad you had fun! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here in Dec 2013 on reward travel with an intent to extend my stay if the hotel was good. Several points in my review have already been captured in other recent reviews. Feeling of old, run down place. I do around 40-50 nights in Marriott properties every year, this is by far the smallest and worst room I have ever seen. Very small room size with a round table, 2 chairs crammed in. No space to even keep the tea coffee maker. Basin surface serves as a table to keep stuff. On top of that, the staff happily alloted my room to someone else after we checked in and that group opened the door and walked in while we were changing for the beach. Zero privacy for those traveling with kids. Cookie cutter breakfast with rationing of napkins. Transparent toilet paper. It is not close to the beach or Duvall or Mallory in any case. Maybe this is the standard of key West hotels ? Checked out and moved into cheaper and much better facilities elsewhere in the Keys.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I am sorry that our hotel did not fit your needs. I appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and room size. Thank you very much for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have stayed in Fairfields, Marriotts, and Hilton properties all over US. When deciding on a hotel in Key West, we thought we would try this one. My wife was concerned after reading some of the reviews, but for only several days, we decided...try it! IF you are accustomed to a full resort, newer hotels, better pass this place up. We are middle income. We like a convenient free breakfast in morning, and free coffee anytime we want it, instad of paying 3$ for every cup.
Here, the Soda is 1.50, bar drinks $4-5. YES it is older, its been here awhile, but the rooms are decent, clean, all utilities work great, VERY nice pool area, and the staff is WONDERFUL !
I have never seen such a friendly, accomodating staff.
SUGGESTION TO HOTEL: have a better snack bar menu, and vary the breakfast meats.
Give it a try, if you dont like it, just dont come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueduck215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for the detailed account of your visit. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This "hotel" should not have the Marriott name. It is old and run down. The air conditioning is so loud it feels like a plane is landing on top of the building. The bathroom was so dark I needed to leave the shower curtain open to see. The decor is old and dingy. The walls are stucco'd I guess to hide the mess behind them. The pool is stained and the patio is full of sugar ants. The bar is dirty and old. Nothing was redeeming about this place.
Marriott should remove their name !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nonee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I am very sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. We will certainly keep your feedback in mind as we look for ways to grow and improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely not worth the money. Staff very nice but that's it. You can see the pool stains from the balcony. Rooms very old an need updating. Air conditioning is like a lawn mower. They only have two outlets outside for electric cars to charge and outlet kept blowing. The bar is kind of dingy. If you had to add ray hete in a pinch you could but I will never again. Definitely not up to Marriott standards.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. Two electric cars on one duplex outlet is an issue. They draw a lot of power. However, we do in fact have well more than two outlets on our exterior. I am sorry if they weren't readily visible for you. I will certainly look for the pool issues that you mentioned. It's cleaned every morning at 6AM and the chemicals are checked and logged twice daily. I definitely appreciate the heads up! Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing