We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Doubletree in Key West in early November. I have to say the check-in was great. James at the front desk was very good. James would call you by name when you walked by the front desk. The rooms were clean and grounds were very nice. One night when we arrived back to hotel our room was not cool as the air conditioner stopped working. The maintenance person came and tried to fix it. They were able to move us into another exact type room immediately. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The shuttle service to and from Duval St. was perfect as you did not have to drive there as we had a ball at Duval St. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The one bedroom with baconey over looking pool is very nice. I believe it was room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelg481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,840 of 3,790 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

very welcoming and clean hotel. Staff was nice. Received warm delicious cooke. shuttle to duval street was wonderful. Driver Bob was great. Would recommend hotel to everyone. Pool was nice. Atmosphere was good. Didn't spend to much time at hotel as we walked duval.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel staff is rude, no control at check in, no acknowlegement of Diamond memers. Manager is a drama queen and ignores all quest includining myself. I will give credit , he does have his staffs loyalty, but that what reflected in covering for each other

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Unfortunately, your comment doesn’t provide much of an explanation as to why we did not meet your expectations, so it's difficult to respond. Please know that we do our best to try to please all of our guests all of the time regardless of their tier status, and sometimes we may fall short of our goal, but it is never intentional.

We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent 2 nights here, and could not have asked for a better experience. We used points to pay for it, so cost was not a concern, but room rates seemed average for a Key West resort. Our room had a huge veranda that overlooked the pool area with rocking chairs, a table and ceiling fan. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices, and they rotated certain items so there were new choices each day. Room was spacious, with 2 beds and a sofa as well as a desk. Sink area had a refrigerator and coffee maker, towels were soft and plentiful, and robes were provided. The hotel ran a shuttle hourly to downtown, so there were no worries about drinking and driving, or finding parking. I thought that was fantastic. The property is situated right next to the airport, but plane noise was not an issue at night. My only disappointment was that our room was not ready at check-in and we were never given those delicious cookies, but that is trivial. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calico66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Spent a week here in early October, and was impressed with the staff and facility. Hotel is older, but has been maintained well. Rooms and common areas were clean and fresh, including the pool area. Service in the restaurant was pretty good, although there seems to be confusion re: the 'kids eat free' promotion - sometimes the answer was yes, sometimes no? Food on the breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful, even on days of very high usage. Ate dinner at the bar a few times; service and food were great, with good value for the cost. There were a lot of travel groups during my stay, and the hotel was quiet and handled the crowds easily. Front desk staff were great; handled both sightseeing info and business-related requests successfully - appreciate their kindness! Gentlemen bartenders (Bill in the evening, and the afternoon guy) were terrific! Bill deserves a raise - he was the soul of customer service with some difficult bar customers one evening, who were a challenge, to say the least, and he was terrific with them. Business center was adequate and as expected.
One thing that could use attention is the concierge - they seemed helpful but one person isn't really enough to take care of the customer load. Maybe consider giving them an office where more than one person could work at once.
Shuttle service is awesome - best way to reach the tourist area, plus airport trans. The service is well- used, so plan accordingly. They were very timely both on the hotel side and the pickup downtown.
Thanks for the great hospitality; will be back for subsequent business travel and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We've stayed here 4 or 5 times. Always enjoyed it. It has a great pool area. Tiki bar and a large comfortable dining terrace for one of their excellent buffets.

The rooms are being updated (We were told). While ours was older, it was still comfortable and had a nice balcony and view.

The best part is the shuttle that runs every hour to take you down to the harbor or Butterfly museum on Duval. Picks up on the half hour.

Nice to be away from the noise of Duval.

Room Tip: You want to over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great stay at the DoubleTree Hotel in Key West. The cookies are awesome! Free shuttle service to and from the airport (which is less than 1 mile away). Free shuttle service to Duval Street and back to the hotel. Very great service! I only had one unpleasant experience with the shuttle service but the hotel corrected the issue. Bob the shuttle driver is awesome and by far the best! Billy the Greek at the pool bar was wonderful as well! Great breakfast in the morning and a sure way o jump start your day! I would highly recommend this resort for your stay at Key West. Not too far from the action but far enough away to have some peace and quiet time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jthmusn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £190 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing