We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perry Hotel Key West(Key West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,847)
Filter reviews
3,847 results
Traveller rating
1,755
1,260
488
196
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,755
1,260
488
196
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeshuttle servicewarm cookiesevery hourfree shuttleduval streetbreakfast buffetpool areaalways on timehotel shuttleclose to the airportsmathers beachthe hotel offersoutdoor barnice poolnice resortrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,867 - 1,872 of 3,847 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was perfect. The rooms are very clean with small sofa, desk and small refrigerator, however no microwave.
The breakfast buffet has eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy,fruits, cereals and the servers are fantastic, especially Adam.
One favorite was sitting by the pool and hot tub, which the entire area and restrooms were kept miraculously clean by Oscar. Wow what a fantastic employee. Make sure to thank him as he deserves it.
Interestingly I was a bit concerned being so close to the airport about noise, but you hardly notice it and actually it is cool to see the planes take off.
Our other favorite is the free shuttle to downtown. It leaves every hour on the hour, and if full (holds 20 people) they bring a second bus. Hopefully you get the shuttle driver who gives you a funny verbal tour as you drive along.
Once downtown there are two stops. The first is by Mallory Square and is where most people get off as it is the closest to the action. The other is essentially at the other end of Duvall street and close to Southern Most Point. They pick-up the first stop at 20 past the hour and the other at half past. Shuttles run until 11pm but a cab is cheap if you stay out later.
Places we recommend: Caroline's and Fogarty's for food; Hogs a Breath for drinks, and don't miss seeing the Sunset.
So very clean hotel, great staff and shuttle makes to town very convenient!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MinnesotaSunChasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Husband and I visit Key West 3-4 times a year. Won'stay at Dbl Tree again. Had jewelry in a case on the desk. Deliberately put the "DO NOT DISTURB" on outer door, asked housekeeping in hall for some towels we placed in room, locked door with sign exposed and left to go swimming. Did not realize my diamond two carat earrings and solid gold bracelet were missing until we arrived home the next day. Someone, probably the housekeeper that saw us leave, entered the room, went through the case, and took the "good stuff". Can't prove anything...will never see my jewelry again...my loss...should have used the safe or not brought good jewelry. Managers Miguel,Kevin and Don did nothing to help...failed to check magnetic door key entry, hall cameras,etc....did not return calls. My bad...forever will have a "BAD TASTE" for Key West Double Tree!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this issue with us, as the safety of our guests is a top priority. Please contact me directly so I can speak directly with you about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We can't wait to return. The staff at the Doubletree is awesome and we couldn't have been happier. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff made us feel like it was our wedding night all over again! The staff and management at the Doubletree Key West is the most experienced and dedicated to supurb service, caring, and attention to all matters, large or small!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

excellent hotel free shuttle to down town key west staff are very friendly and helpful we have booked for 2014 august which will be our 3rd stay at the hotel you get nice warm cookies on arrival they pick you up from airport in key west and take you there when you deprt we also had a great thanksgivig dinner at hotel the beaches are fantastic billy is great at the tiki bar cannot wait till we are there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rinaldi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked the hotel through 'Name your own price' at the Priceline and asked for a 2-bed room. I did not pay anything else besides what I've paid to the Priceline. No service fee, no resort fee, free parking, free internet, free shuttle, and free cookies. The only thing was that the AC made loud noise when it's running.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lingyin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews