We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average....nothing bad, nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just average....nothing bad, nothing great”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel could use some updating, but the pool area was nice. The shuttle was great and ran on time. (Parking downtown is almost non-existent-take the shuttle) The hotel added a 2nd shuttle when needed and even took us to a local restaurant (not downtown). The cost per night was too expensive for the location ... Breakfast buffet was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor...pretty quiet...slow elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    1,198
    452
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,094
1,430
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel was overall OK, clean, friendly staff, OK breakfast, OK swimming pool, except for: - rooms with balconies are extremely noisy and you will have hard time sleeping, as other balconies in other rooms with be opened/closed all night making noises and the cleaning crew will open/close balconies all morning.. if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep, this is not your hotel... or maybe DON'T get a balcony room... - hotel is far away from beach... you will need to drive or take a shuttle... if you are looking for a hotel with a beach, this is NOT your hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for one night, Dec 27-Dec 28 in room 105 and felt good about the hardware. The location is not around the most famous attractions, but the island is small. The hotel also has shuttle service. The lobby is small but the decorations looks nice. The front desk is efficient and recognize my hilton hhonors gold membership. We enjoyed the pool.

The only thing that brings my rating for this hotel to 3 stars is the housekeeping. I called the housekeeping to request a tube of toothpaste, the man on the phone said it would be delivered soon. I waited for half an hour and called again. A lady answered the phone and just said "we don't have toothpaste, we run out." There was not a single "sorry" for either my 30-minute waiting or the unreliable promise of "delivery soon".

Room Tip: It's pet friendly and $75 fee for bringing in a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West FL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Hotel is a Key West-Island experience. Beautiful tropical surroiundings; a pool bar that serves food and stays open later than most pool bars; Tasteful Christmas decorations in the Lobby. Our Suite was clean, smelled good and was comfortable with a great view of the pool and patio. Great location & transportation to Key West proper to take in the sights. Definitely going back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Terrible service. Rude people. Out dated. Wayyy over priced. I have stayed with Hilton for years and this is the worst one i have ever stayed at. I mean, the Florida Keys requires a little bit of class- this place needs to catch up. Man, such rude service- bar, restaurant, front desk.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We truly value your business with us and want you to have an enjoyable experience. We're disappointed to hear that you encountered poor service and can assure you this is being addressed. We hope we can invite you back to experience our true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Although the location is not the best, the shuttle service provides a great service. The facilities are very good with spacious rooms and nice public areas. The service received was outstanding in most of the stay. James from Reception and Billy from the bar were just amazing. Attention to detail and personalized service in a very natural way. A pity that I can´t say the same about Ronda in Reception. She seems to be bothered when we approached her for an inquiry about our room location and didn´t even care to pretend a polite answer. If it wasn't for this small hiccup, this hotel would deserve a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushidoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

When I made reservations for this hotel, the reservation agent spent 10 minutes on the phone explaining to me the difference between The Double Tree in Key West and the other Hilton properties. He was right; if you want contemporary, this is the place to go. The Double Tree is a a bit off the beaten bath, which they make up for with regularly scheduled shuttles to the tourist hub. The rooms are Caribbean colored themed with overhead fans. Nice size bathrooms that are clean, modern, and up to date. Weak internet service is something that you find here and a lot of non-business center hotels. Little ants are also living here but hey, like the chickens, it's part of Key West. No, the hotel isn't bug infested. In fact, it's darn clean but, the tiny tiny ants are there, too. The pool alone will make you feel that you are on vacation. Live steel drums, frozen drinks and waitress service, a tiny waterfall and plenty of recliners with plush towels. Because of it's location away from the bars of Key West and it's facilities, it seems to be a favorite with families. This is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northofchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing