We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DoubleTree was a Great Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Upstate New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DoubleTree was a Great Choice!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Was upgraded to a pool/courtyard view with large balcony with my HHonors. The size of the patio alone made the room seem so much more spacious. I am amazed at the timeliness of the shuttle. They were very dependable with pick up and drop off. Being greeted by Alex in the breakfast dining room each morning was a nice way to start the day. He is a genuinely nice guy who makes you feel right at home. My only disappointment was that the pool is not heated which made it beautiful to look at only and not warm enough to enjoy in January.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cbur646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    1,199
    452
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,095
1,430
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, TN, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A very nice hotel with a great pool and nice rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good and the room service was great. A shuttle required to get to points of interest in town, but convenient to the airport. I will likely stay there again when in Key West.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for one night. We arrive at 11 pm and checked in quickly. The room was nice and everything was clean. Check out the next morning at 10 am was quick and easy as well. The price was a little steep but for Key West it was on par. I liked being slightly removed from the craziness of Duval St. Didn't use any other amenities but for an overnight, it was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissaK1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was clean and updated. The pool had a beach entry area so it's good for kids. There is also a little sand spot so the kids can play there too. However, for as expensive it was per night breakfast was NOT included! You had to pay $15 per person for buffet. It should be included in your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort. Please check before you book another hotel stay; we do offer room packages that include breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

nice hotel located away from the busy side of the Key West. We had a room by the restaurant deck and it was perfect. Pools was big enough and room was very clean. We purchased the breakfest when we reserved the room and it was much cheaper than paying for it on site. Overall, I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank NevaPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I booked this hotel because I used Hilton points for our entire stay. I knew it wasn't near Duval but who can argue with a free stay? We had our car with us anyway, so we figured we would be flexible for this trip to Key West. they do also have an hourly shuttle to Duval but every time we looked at it there was a huge lineup for the shuttle. We just drove ourselves. Anyway, Key West is not that big and this is about as far as you can get from where you want to be.

I had booked a balcony room and they said they upgraded us beyond that as well to a king studio with a balcony. I don't know what the difference was as I never saw the other room type I had booked. the room was an average hotel size. if our room had been any smaller, I would not have been pleased.

The balcony was spacious and overlooked the pool. And the bed was very comfortable but beyond that, we did not like this hotel at all. it needs some serious upgrades. it's just looking old and tired. Even the barstools at the pool bar are just stained and old and need to be replaced. how expensive can that be? Anyway, after ordering one round of the worst margaritas we have ever had, we stayed clear of the bar there. The pool is nice though HEAVILY chlorinated and even the pool towels are faded and tattered. thankfully, they don't charge a resort fee here because it just would not be worth it at all.

Our TV didn't work for the first three days we were there, we only had one garbage can in our room and every time the neighboring rooms opened the doors to their balconies, it sounded and felt like an earthquake in our room. I'm sure they heard our balcony door sliding open as well.

The housekeeping was ATROCIOUS. As in all they did was replace towels and make the bed. A room service plate stayed in our room for two days until I put it in the hall. An open soap box stayed wet and soggy in our shower for 3 of our 4 days there and probably would have spent the whole vacation with us except that I finally complained to the desk. We made our own bag of trash near the desk since there was no trash can and that hung around too, getting fuller all the time, until I spoke with the manager. yuck. I did finally complain about all of this to the manager and he did get the room cleaned up finally, which was nice.

Like I said, this stay was "free" as i booked it wholly with points so in the end..... whatever. Though I am now out a ton of points which I used on a very mediocre hotel experience. if I was paying $ for our room, I would have checked out after the first night.

Key West is always a lithe quirky anyway and we always go with a very flexible attitude but this place, for us, is just not worth the extra trek into Old Town and the on-site amenities are pretty poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and want you to know that Housekeeping did not meet our expectations when it came to taking care of your room. Thank you for bringing it our general manager's attention during your stay. We have discussed how to prevent it from happening to future guests in our executive staff meetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

room was noisy - machinery close by was loud. noisy workers outside room talking loudly every morning... cleaning staff was knocking on door at 8:30 in the am the first morning... next day was check out... at 9:30 we're packing up and the cleaning staff knocks quickly and then just opens up the door and asks if we are leaving and if they can clean. pick a better hotel close by Duval st... not worth the $ charged.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Please accept my apologies for my overly enthusiastic Housekeeping staff and the noise that disrupted your stay. I have taken action to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing