We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree for four nights in February. The hotel exceeded our expectations in most every way. Parking was very convenient. Hotel check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and well equipped. The hotel pool and hot tub were very nice. The steel drum music was an added plus. The pool service was excellent. The hotel food was very good and reasonably priced. We appreciated the complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today. The hotel shuttle to Duval Street was reliable and convenient. The only complaint we had was the air conditioner noise outside our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 893donalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    1,177
    440
    166
    129
See reviews for
1,066
1,397
71
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We loved everything about the hotel except for its location. It's very close to the runway of the Key West Airport so you do hear jets coming and going, and it's at least 3 miles from the action in downtown Key West so you either need to use the hotel's free shuttle, a taxi or your own car to get downtown. The buffet breakfasts each morning were very good with a wide variety of choices so you should not go hungry here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to Key West and this hotel was great. The rooms are very clean, nicely furnished and set up really well with a mini fridge and dry bar area. We had four people in the room and did not feel cramped at all.
The pool is beautiful!! Our favorite part was the pool bar with the best bartender, Billy. Billy was very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere at the bar was fun and very relaxed!!
The hotel is further from the action in town than we first thought but that was never a problem for us. They have a free shuttle but we found taxis to be quicker and reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quieter option a little bit out if town. We love it!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A bit far from the action on Duval but that is a plus and minus! We found downtown to be too honky tonk for our liking. But the keys were obviously beautiful at one time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

A group of 5 couples stayed from 2/1 to 2/5 and we all loved it. The friendly staff who greeted us as we checked in to the housekeeping always cleaning our room with a smile. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning which was delicious. Norma Lopez was the shining star of the hotel. We enjoyed talking to her each morning and she always went above and beyond to make sure everything was good with our group!!! The facilities were always well kept and the shuttle was always on time with friendly drivers. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit te Keys!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachbumPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property on three occasions and the service has gone progressively down. My specific problem is that I arrived at 130p and I'm aware check in is at 3, however when the two people ahead me checked in I thought I would be OK. They declined to check me in stating that the rooms weren't ready. I was not happy. They told me I could leave my bags with the bellman which I declined. Instead, I sat in the lobby in direct view of the front desk and watched them check in another guest! Not cool! Ten minutes later a room miraculously appeared...(amazing!)... And we were allowed to check in. I do not know why they were so arbitrary with me , however I did get a great rate from vacationkw.com and it was 186.00 a night! I don't know if you have a lower rate they somehow feel like they are not going to give the same level of service and courtesy that I witnessed them give the other guests. I believe This falls at the feet of the front office manager and the General manager, and I am contacting Hilton Worldwide to express my displeasure with how they do business. This whole incident left me so disgusted with them I must now go take a shower after recounting it to my fellow trip advisors!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YoYoBumchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expecations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Would have been better had it not been for the constant waiting, pushing and shoving by rude adults for the shuttle vans. The vans were the biggest negative at this hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, the Hilton Honors Floor was very clean and quiet. Because of its off the beaten path location it is calm and quiet, however, you have no alternative but to wait for the shuttle buses which are always filed beyond capacity. In their defense, the shuttle drivers were wonderful patient men who do a good job. I do feel when a hotel is booked to 100% capacity that should realize they may need more shuttles to/from town. Also you could not open the drawer in the vanity area in the bathroom without opening the refrigerator first! Then you had to open the refrigerator again to close the drawer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#30 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing