We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Nearby Hotels
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,866)
Filter reviews
3,866 results
Traveller rating
1,764
1,264
490
199
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
1,264
490
199
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeshuttle servicewarm cookiesevery hourfree shuttleduval streetbreakfast buffetpool areaalways on timehotel shuttleclose to the airportsmathers beachthe hotel offersoutdoor barnice poolnice resortrental car
Filter
Updating list...
1,763 - 1,768 of 3,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our first time to the Keys, and only had a reservation for Tues., but had hoped to spend 2 nites. I had checked on line & the hotel was full for Wed., BUT when we checked in and spoke with Rhonda upon checking in she moved things around and we were able to spend 2 nites. She also told us what to do and where to go for best appetizers, etc. She was so helpful, friendly and energetic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent hotel, with free shuttle bus service into Key West. A convenient location with excellent facilities. The suites with balconies are superb. Rooms are a good size. Pool area and gym facilites are very good and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The service of the front desk is good, as well as cleaning. The rooms are good and the breakfast very good. During our stay there was a fire alarm test, ongoing throughout the whole day. It was audible in all places in the hotel, in the rooms, restaurant, lobby. We had to escape with out 10 month baby, and had to sit outside the pool area. Our baby could not sleep and got dehydrated and heat stroke in the very hot sun, and he did not stop screaming after a while outside. We had to leave the hotel area and sit in a McDonalds for a few hours just to have some AC. Management did not give any reimbursement upon asking and said they had given a notice of 24 hours ahead. That does not change the fact that our vacation was ruined and it affected our baby. There was no understanding in my family situation. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisWorldWide_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked 2 nights at doubletree in keywest. I had researched many places to stay including VRBO. Nothing really caught my eye downtown, but I found this resort and noticed that they provided SHUTTLE SERVICE to Duval Street Area.....Now I don't need to spend hours looking for parking....thank you very much.
Checkin was a breeze and our room was very nice. we used the pool the 2nd afternoon and enjoyed it. we did not eat at the restaurant because we had several places downtown we wanted to try, however, the buffet looked very good and reasonably priced.

the shuttle was the prize. it runs from 8am till 11pm. dropoff at 2 locations and pickup at the same locations. worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you're gonna go to Key West you're gonna drop some serious dollars. The Double Tree is no exception. We chose a "Celebration" package that included a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival and the buffet breakfast every morning of our stay. That was nice. The whole facility was clean, including our room. It's not on the beach. Hotel shuttles provide very convenient pickup and delivery schedules for their guests. Hard pressed to come up with any negatives.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews