We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just completed a 5 night stay at the Double Tree. This was probably our 10th stay. Room was very nice. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Vivian the food service / bar manager, Bill, Billy and Tammy the bartenders are all outstanding. Shuttle service is great. Makes the Double Tree feel like home.

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    1,204
    458
    174
    135
See reviews for
1,105
1,449
76
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed here at least 5 times over a ten year period starting back near when this hotel opened. Shuttle to and from Airport and especially Downtown is awesome. Hotel staff is always friendly. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Have recommended this property to others and have heard nothing but good reports back on those that stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

For our sons' last Spring Break from college (both are seniors), my husband and I decided for a getaway to Key West. As HIlton Honor members, there is no place like home - a Hilton Hotel.

We arrived at DoubleTree Grand Key Resort on March 8, 2014 in the afternoon. We were greeted by the outdoor staff. We were quickly checked in by more helpful folks and immediately went to the pool area for some relaxation. The bar-tending staff quenched our thirst thoughtfully. What a wonderful way to start our stay.

We slept soundly that night. The next morning we started our morning with a scrumptious breakfast of anything and everything you can eat. What a wonderful variety. The hostess and waiters were pleasant and quick to comply.

Thereafter, we all got ready and waited for the shuttle to arrive. As we were waiting, I thought wow there were a lot of people waiting. "No worries," said Phillip, "we have a second vehicle to accommodate everyone." Now, that is service. How fantastic that we don't have to worry about driving, parking or taxis. The shuttle is a blessing for sure.

One morning I reported to the front desk that we had ants and a leaky faucet. It was taken care of immediately. Then we asked what time was check out. (We added another day and were told before our visit that we would have to check out and check in to another room). Instead we got better news, DoubleTree was able to keep us in our room! Thank you very much.

Our entire stay from the doorman, shuttle drivers, front desk, restaurant service, bartenders, pool man, maitenance and housekeeping was excellent. We were very impressed. Everyone was so accommodating to our needs, especially when we were running to the shuttle in downtown Key West and the driver stopped for us! Thank you so much for a great relaxing time.

Green Features: Loved the idea that the DoubleTree practices recycling. We did our share.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrol Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here and found this resort to meet all our needs. Spring break was happening in town but not a bother at the Double Tree. We especially liked the shuttle bus service so no parking hassles or driving after an evening of partying so being in the relative quiet of the East side of the Island was a-ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The atmosphere was great. Hotel staff friendly and very professional. The restaurant had excellent food and service. Location of the hotel was quiet which allowed for a relaxed vacation. I went for a 15th year old birthday party that tool place at the Hotel and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ivette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was my first trip to Key West and the hotel made everything so easy for us. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle and checked in without any problems. The room was great, very clean and was perfect for our stay. The concierge, Penny, scheduled activities for us (parasailing, snorkeling and city tour) and we paid for everything at the hotel. She was very patient and answered all of our questions. She also made suggestions for restaurants. the hotel shuttle picks up in front of the hotel every hour on the hour and makes 3 stops-downtown, butterfly expedition and the beach. It returns every hour to each stop to pick you up and take you back to the hotel, all complimentary. The shuttle drivers were great and very helpful especially Bob, Charles and Luis. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and had everything you could ask for. The shuttle also took us to a restaurant right down the street and picked us up when we were done. They provided towels for us to take snorkeling and parasailing. We would not have had such a great time if the hotel had not made everything so easy for us. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool and had a balcony--it got a little loud at night because we were there duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton,ma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a seven day stay at this hotel. It was one of our best trips and we travel frequently. On arrival at the airport, we called for the courtesy shuttle van which arrived in about 20 minutes as the shuttle had been on an in-town run. We had a very pleasant wait out side on a bench. The Key West airport is so easy to navigate, anyway-luggage out immediately, etc.
We stayed with Hilton Honors Points. On check-in we were greeted with warm Chocolate Chip Cookies, a trademark, and bottled water and an immediate upgrade to a King sized balcony room with pool view. The balcony was comfortable to fit two Adirondack style chairs and a table. A steel band was playing when we opened the balcony door. How great is that?
We went to sleep nightly with the balcony door open and balmy breezes blowing through the room. Having just arrived from the brutal cold/snow of New England this was most welcome.There were two episodes of noise at night d/t college week revelers, that were attended to immediately when the front desk was called. Actually, I was amazed at how sedate the college kids were given the hyped reports of college week vacations in Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, etc. my husband, a light sleeper, did close the door at that point, but the wonderful effect of that great weather was not lost.
On check-in, we were greeted promptly by very courteous staff and I must say that throughout our entire stay the staff could not have been more attentive and responsive. Any request was immediately paid attention. This was true from check in to check-out-waitstaff to housekeeping. The staff is quite international in make-up which gave the hotel a cosmopolitan feel. There was only a slight misunderstanding when I called for two down -free pillows and a very few moments later a housekeeper arrived with two rolls of toilet paper. My husband who speaks French was able to explain what it was that we wanted and the request was immediately fulfilled.
I was somewhat surprised by the above d/t having read some not so glowing reports regarding this hotel, online prior to this trip.
The room was kept immaculately.Buffet breakfast, dailywas included in our Hilton Honors stay. If one tired of the buffet, one could order a la carte from the breakfast menu without additional charges.
We made use of the hotel shuttle daily to go to Smathers Beach a beautiful, sugar sand beach with minimal toilet facilities, and food trucks, but all sorts of watersports available. The sign indicated "* different watersports daily for $79. I did, in fact, note many younger folks try, enjoy, and switch among the activities which included paddle boards, parasails, etc. this can also be arranged with the concierge. Beach towels can be borrowed at the front desk
At the beach, we were entitled to beach lounge chairs by showing our room keys. We did pay $10 daily for a beach umbrella-a small price to pay for the convenience of sun protection.
We took the shuttle to "Old Town"-Sunset Pier, on our own, but another night we also arranged thru concierge for Fury's(company's name) :"Commotion on the Ocean" sunset cruise which was so much fun my husband wanted to return the following night. That cruise was well run with drinks, and appetizers, etc, and altho the drinks were liberal the crowd was very pleasant and had a grand time dancing while the sunset.
Use of the shuttle made the vacation stress free as one did not have to hassle with an auto rental and attempting to find non-existent parking in town. The drivers were very professional, safe, and sometimes entertaining-tips are appreciated,
"Old Town" is fun, but quite noisy and lively, so we felt it a definite advantage to be situated at a hotel where one could take a shuttle to the action, but return to a quiet spot for sleep.
I prevailed upon my husband, who is prejudiced against hotel dining, to stay at the hotel, one night to eat dinner there rather than shuttle into town. We did enjoy the meals of Conch Chowder, Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail, and Mahi-Mahi. I ordered the Coconut Crusted Mahi-mahi- he had the evening special Mahi-mahi, topped with a tropical salsa. Portions were so large,we were too full to order dessert, but enjoyed Margaritas. Again, the staff was very attentive.
The pool area was kept meticulously clean with adequate lounge chairs some of which could be had in more shady areas or cabanas, which we found daily, as most prefer to broil in the sun on vacation. Clean, warm fresh towels were supplied poolside regularly.
Altho, it was college break week, the pool area was very comfortable and not noisy, at all, much to my surprise.
Check-out went very smoothly. We were shuttled to the airport, much to our regret. Our comment to each other was "Next year-two weeks!" .
I devoted so much time to this review b/c I find it very distressing to see businesses were employees and management are working so very hard to please folks, only to be run down in some online reviews.
I did not give more than 4 stars, as in my mind 5 stars are reserved for a hotel that has a gazillion amenities and a price to go with it!!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerrylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing