We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coal City, IL, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice facility with very friendly staff. Room was great with a balcony & view of the pool. Food was excellent but a bit pricey. Outdoor bar was a nice touch. Free shuttle into town and to the airport worked well for us. Only glitch was our room wasn't ready at the allotted time but they comped us with a free breakfast buffet to make up for it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    1,200
    454
    172
    131
See reviews for
1,097
1,434
75
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is another of those hotels that look far better on-line than in reality. From the pictures, it look like an upscale 31/2 star resort, which it may have been when it first opened. Today, it appears "worn". The furniture is old and should be replaced throughout the public areas. You should be warned that you most likely need to take their shuttle to get to downtown Key West. We rented bikes, so were largely unaffected, but it was quite a "cattle call" in the evening getting on the prime time shuttles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Our goal at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort is to please all of our guests all of the time. Unfortunately, that is not always possible. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We only had one night here as we had a quick trip down the keys. The stay was very comfortable and got off to an excellent start by the reception provided by James (the French guy) who was very humorous, helpful and provided a banter full start to our stay.

The room was large and overlooking the pool, we had two queen beds. The room was clean and well maintained. Considering the size of the hotel and the number of people staying here, was tidy an well kept where ever we went.

There is plenty of parking which does not have a charge to residents, one point to note when driving up to the hotel off the approach road is keep your eyes peeled as you come off the bridge as it is on your right and not well signposted. On first attempt we drove past the entrance and had to go around again!

Unfortunately, after a great sunny drive down to Key West, we had one hell of a downpour in the evening which prevented us going downtown to eat at the Blackfin Bistro, so we ate in the hotel. We had a very good meal of fish and steak, with a nice red for a very reasonable price for hotel food. We were served by Maria who looked after all our needs.

Would fully recommend the Double Tree for both a comfortable stay and excellent staff, not to mention the great chocolate cookies that are handed out from reception!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a great time here. The hotel and the room were very very clean and quiet, the bed, pillows, and bedding are super comfortable, wifi worked great, and friendly staff. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The rooms are super-clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and happy to help with any request. I loved the beautiful pool area. Sound-proofing is good; despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I heard no sounds from adjoining rooms. I highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The grounds are very nice but the room are just okay. The price is excessive even through Priceline. Even with the high cost of Key West the cost of this resort is excessive. Based on my experience the value is just not there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom n Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I spoke to the hotel concierge as well as the front desk about bike rack concerns and was advised to "Write your comments in Trip Advisor as that is the only way it will get addressed". We rented bikes for our week long stay & used the bikes every day as did many other guests at the hotel. Guests locked their bikes to metals signs, trees and anything else they could find on the property. The one bike rack was filled to capacity the entire week were at the hotel (spring break week). We often awoke to find our bikes tipped flat to the ground so others could drive their bikes overtop and gain access to the bike rack to secure their bikes. The bike rack available is in terrible shape misisng several metal dividers while others are rusted free at one end & swing freely which allows the bikes to fall left or right. There is an abandoned bike wheel locked to the center of the rack. It is flat and rusted appearing to have left behind for some time. I asked to have this wheel removed to afford much needed space in the rack but a week later at check out the wheel had not been addressed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We have replaced our bike rack with new more secure bike racks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing