We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is our second stay at this Hotel.It was even better than the first.
We had a couple of friends stop by for 2 of our 5 day stay.Rhonda at the check in desk was great,she made sure the room was setup for the 2 days they were there and she told me "whatever you need I will do my best to help you out".She was great.We had breakfast every morning of our stay outside on the patio.We were quit pleased with the variety of food included in the buffet.To top it off each day we had a young man named Adrian take care of us while we ate.He was friendly and efficient. The pool bar is nice also.We were waited on by "The Greek" and Char and the were also friendly and all smiles.Our room was nice,we had a King bead and a balcony with 2 chairs and a table.The room was clean and quiet.We would not hesitate for a second to stay at the Hotel again

Room Tip: If you need a ride anywhere just ask.They have the,on the hour,shuttle to Duval St but they will tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    1,178
    440
    167
    129
See reviews for
1,067
1,397
71
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My fiance and I stated here 3 nites. The rooms are adequate, although quite small (we had a pool side king, 2nd floor). The balcony was quite large. Breakfast was very good. We did not use the pool nor the pool bar. Although this property is far from Duval, the shuttle makes it easy to get to and from. I was not charged for parking. Perhaps they just forgot?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dme_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I came to Key West for the 5th time and once again stayed at the Double Tree. Our room was on the first floor which we really enjoyed. We were on the south side of the property which is a very quiet location. The room was more than satisfactory. The safe is nice to store important items when we are out of the room. Internet worked great. Housekeeping was very respectful when we were there. We love the buffet breakfast followed by a casual stroll to our favorite pool! Last year we discovered the great room service. A Reuben sandwich and sweet potato fries is very tasty after a day of activities. I strained my ankle while vacationing and Debbie at the concierge was wonderful. She helped arrange for a company to come by with needed supplies (the walker helped greatly). She also helped us book a boat excursion. Top of the line service! Many of the staff at the Double Tree are the same ones from the previous year. We feel right at home on our trips to Key West. The Sunshine Scooter driver picked us up at the property to take us to pick up bicycles. Key West is SO much fun and mostly trouble free. No hotel is perfect but the Double Tree is our special destination and one of the main reasons that Key West has become our "Happy Place."

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet. If you don't drink alcohol, the virgin Mango colada is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I went for a short weekend to the Keys. Usually stay at a Hilton we are Hilton honors and usually stay downtown. Decided to try this Doubletree and we were pleasantly surprised. Everyone at this resort was so friendly and helpful, especially Rhonda at the front desk and Kevin the manager, who went out of their way to find us a great room (even though they were pretty booked up). Rooms have nice tropical view and very spacious and clean. Resort is just blocks from the beach. Pool area very relaxing.
Billy the bartender at the pool was so nice also. I was hesitant because we wanted to use the shuttle to Duval St. and I figured it would be a pain, but the shuttle was on time and ran smoothly and even had back up shuttles if they get busy which they were. Breakfast buffett was adequate. We will be coming back, nice experience.

Room Tip: get room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mystique78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

When it's warm enough (and 65 is no longer adequate) to go swimming, we typically head over to the DoubleTree 3-4 Sundays a month (We were there just last Sunday). The facilities are nice, always plenty of chairs open, and the bartender (usually Billy) is friendly and attentive. The sloping entrance was great when our kid was younger as he could splash around in an area he could sit in without drowning. We always thought they were local friendly and never had a problem. We understand they are a hotel facility, and if they looked busy, we'd leave. Additionally, we weren't going just to swim; it was our day off, we were going to enjoy ourselves - get lunch, drink a few beers, etc. - typically spending an average of $50 per outing.

Stopped by today, and even though they were only half full, plenty of open chairs, we got told we had to leave. Apparently management no longer allows locals on Saturdays and Sundays. Again, if they were actually busy, I'd understand. I know I'm not paying for a room, but I do pay regularly at the bar. Correction, I did. Since my money is second rate at the DoubleTree, I'll take it elsewhere. Went over to the Inn at Key West instead, baby loved it, beer and lunch made us happy, so goodbye DoubleTree.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel on the wonderful Keys. This hotel offers everything it promises. Good pool, nice rooms and an ok breakfast. The island is not too big so you are close to Duval street which you should visit. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to Duval street as well as wifi and parking. Great experience and good price - quality hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HaraldW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great comfortable hotel away from the rat race of Duval St. We had a nice relaxing vacation and were able to catch the free hotel shuttle to Duval when ever we wanted. The staff is awesome; had a problem with our room and they were right on it, actually too fast. We went to the front desk to discuss the problem and there were workers in our room to fix the issue before we were able to get back.
Pool view rooms are the best but if you don't get a pool view try for the west side. East side is the service area with workers and deliveries coming and going.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#30 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing