We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Vacation!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 7 year anniversary last week. And let me just say this was the perfect hotel choice! Being that he is a Hilton Diamond member we were upgraded to the Spellbound Suite on the 4th floor. Suite was perfect! Very clean and spacious. It was facing the pool and had a balcony. Suite was also equipped with a microwave, radio, iHome, kitchen table, jacuzzi and pullout couch! Kenny, Billy the Greek & Michael at the pool bar were very friendly and made delicious drinks. Pool is clean with a lot of lounge chairs and free towels. A family of iguanas live in the palm trees and love to be photographed. We stayed during the weekend and there was a man playing Calypso music by the pool which made us feel like we were in the Caribbean! Food in the hotel is very good. From the breakfast buffet to lunch and dinner we had no complaints! I highly recommend the chicken nachos, triple decker turkey club & conch fritters from the lunch menu. For dinner the skirt steak was very tasty. We utilized the free hotel shuttle to Duval Street. Where there are a TON of restaurants and bars. DJ's Clam Shack has the BEST lobster rolls & steamed clams! During this lovely trip my boyfriend took me to Sunset Key to the restaurant Latitudes (GORGEOUS RESTAURANT AND AWARD WINNING FOOD!) where he popped the question!!!! It was so the most perfect night of my life!!! This was our first time in Key West and will definitely be back to visit soon! Doubletree Grand Key Resort was a wonderful experience and will be back!!! PS The SUNSETS ARE TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    1,199
    453
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,096
1,433
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room - one of the comfiest hotel beds I've stayed in :). Lots of bathroom space and fridge etc. shower was good. Breakfasts were amazing with blueberry pancakes being my favourite - the mango smoothie also a winner. All the staff were brilliant with a particular thanks to James at reception. The waiters at breakfast were excellent. Pool area was nice and chilled out with plenty of beds available. Free Shuttle buses into town are provided so u can stay a little away from the busy town centre which was perfect. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fay_hend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our family had a great time at this hotel. It was a very comfortable atmosphere. The kids loved the pool, and it is just a few miles from Smathers Beach. We also liked that it was easy to find and in a quiet part of town. The shuttle to downtown was great, it kept us from having to deal with finding parking near Duval Street. We ate several meals at the hotel, including breakfast everyday. The staff was very helpful and the food kid friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The establishment is top-notch in every way. I plan to book another vacation there before year end. The cookies are yummy, yummy and keep you coming back for more. Great employees on staff. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room with a view overlooking the pool is beautiful. Cabanas are lovely and inviting.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was very impressed with the landscaping and grounds. Keep up the good work.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funandsungirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean, friendly, love the shuttle service to Duval. We didn't have to worry about parking or having a cocktail. Very nice! They went out of their way to take us to Ferry Terminal, then took our bags back to hotel so we didn't have to go back ourselves or have to drag bags around Duval street. They have a Iguana by the pool. It was very cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank trecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We picked this hotel from reviews on trip advisor. We wanted to stay away from the construction so opted to stay here as it was out of the way and the hotel offered a shuttle. We traveled by motorcycle and the weather was really hot. It was a nice touch that the hotel provided ice cold water in the lobby. The place is immaculate. They have everything: pool with plenty of seating, lounging, and you can even schedule a massage. Tiki bar with a bartender who can make any drink you want. If you want to order food, he will bring that out for you too. The concierge will make you reservations for any excursions. They have a restaurant on site. We had breakfast there which is an additional charge but convenient and delicious. The service is out of this world. Everything was clean, comfortable and the staff go out of their way to make your stay flawless. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hojonal354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff was great and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious. We had fish tacos for dinner and they were fabulous. Taking the shuttle into Key West was a plus and the driver was entertaining. Having a balcony was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing