We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
jacksonville,fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Check in was prompt (warm chocolate chip cookie given upon check in which was a nice touch), room was great (pool view room 3rd floor, balcony, fridge, hair dryer, in room safe). Balcony was spacious with table, two rocking chairs and a lounge chair. Pool was clean but is not heated, hot tub was nice. Had drinks at the Tiki Bar, drinks were good but on the pricey side (liquor/convenience stores nearby that are cheaper). Free shuttle to Duval street was very convenient. It ran every hour and was always on time. Drivers were friendly and personable. Be aware the shuttle only runs until 11pm and the bars are open later so if you decide to stay after 11pm you will need to find alternate transportation to the hotel. Bellmen/Valet were very nice as well. Our room was cleaned daily and our housekeeper did an amazing job. The beds are amazing. The mattresses were so comfy!! There was a really cool fish tank in the lobby, perfect photo op. The hotel is near the airport so you will hear planes overheard if you are at the pool, tiki bar, etc. This was not an inconvenience to us however it may be to some people. The weather could not have been more perfect, sun and mild temps the whole week we were there. We cruised Duval Street two days in a row, hit all the bars (Sloppy Joe's was our favorite) and did the Glassbottom Boat Tour. Someone advised us to do the sunset cruise but we didn't have enough time however was told it was alot of fun. Lots of souvenir shops, Harley Davidson shops, etc. The one thing I didn't like was how the store employees haggled over the prices (I asked one guy how much a tank top was and he looked blankly in the air for a solid minute before I told him that if he needed to think about it then I probably didn't want it). He just watched me walk out the door. As far as dining we ate at Sloppy Joe's twice, their fish tacos were amazing! Also had the quesadilla which wasn't bad either. Our last night we ate at Thai Cuisine, the lobster sushi roll was TO DIE FOR! I have been craving it since I left. Our waitress was very friendly and we were able to sit outside and people watch. There was a pizza place directly across the street from Thai Cuisine that looked extremely popular. We never tried it out but from the looks of it, it seemed to be a fan favorite.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool, not all rooms have balconies. Every morning we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momonthego08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    1,177
    440
    166
    129
See reviews for
1,066
1,397
71
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Key West! Business or pleasure I always stay here!! The staff makes sure all your needs are met and the warm cookie at check in is awesome! They even provide travel to downtown Key West - so shop, dine and don't worry about driving..its covered!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathaleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have to admit, I was a bit concerned staying here and being so far from Duval St. It was perfect! A nice oasis from the hustle of the surrounding areas. The shuttle to Duval St. was perfect! Always on time and they ran enough of them that you were never without a seat.

Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable and the bar service at the pool was great! The food was great, for the few meals that we did eat here, and not too pricey.

I highly recommend this for you next visit to Key West!

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Chose the Doubletree primarily based on difficulty in finding lodging on the base. The Doubletree has an outstanding value for military familes that includes a fantastic breakfast. The hotel is about a mile down the road when you turn left into Key West. The hotel is at the opposite end of the Southernmost point and Duval Street, but has good shuttle service running to those areas. If you're looking for a great hotel and deal that is just outside of, but accessible to the crazieness of downtown, then you should consider this hotel. Additionally, the recreation area (pool, whirlpool, beach volleyball area, etc.) is great if you decide you just want to take it easy and hang around the hotel for a day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had VIP breakfast and enjoyed it. Service was always great. The hotel is well kept and everyone is kind. Beautiful bar, pool, and palms. There is a little store in the same area which sells food, alcohol, etc after hours. Wish we would have known but found out later on. The shuttle service is wonderful.. It makes things much easier and cheaper. Bob "The Cookie Man" was great. We learned a lot of fun facts and history which is great being that we are from out of town and love to travel. He was so kind! He the type that you want working for your company! You had several other drivers we met that were thoughtful and showed hospitality. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Loved the corner room. A/C unit seemed a little noisy but not terrible. Loved the breezy weather and...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great people! You can notice they enjoy what they do. Felt like a resort for sure
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days in April 2014 and I think it was simple a great property.. here's the gist:

1. Hotel and Check in - The hotel property is very nice. There is a beautiful aquarium right in the centre and it gives the whole place a great look. The check i process was smooth and did not take much time.

2. The cookies given at check in are to DIE FOR.. it would stay here again, just for the cookies, if nothing else.. thanks to the great staff who kept giving us more on request..

3. There is a concierge desk that can tell you all the sports activities option in Key West and also some of the local sports package providers. They even help you book it and bill it directly to your room. Simple, efficient, informative and time saving.

4. The swimming pool is clean and nice. Good place to relax after a hard day at the sea..

5. There is a bar next to the swimming pool. Do I need to say more ??

6. For the beach, you gotta drive. I had known this before I had reached, so it was no surprise to me.. so if that's a deal breaker, choose some other place.. if not, choose this place..

7. Price - EXPENSIVE.. as are all other hotels in Key West.. And that is something that i am surprised about.. Islamorado on the way was MORE beautiful.. Key West is not the beach destination.. it's just the southernmost point.. if you want beautiful sea and beaches, stay in Islamorado and not in Key West..

8. Room - The room was very good size.. and swimming pool facing.. I can't complain one bit about it.. it was excellent..

Overall, great hotel property..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a recent opportunity to use my Hilton Points so I opted to celebrate my 40th birthday in Key West. It was my first time to the area and I had a great time. The hotel staff made ALL the difference in my experience plus the property itself was really nice. I wouldn't have changed a thing! If you've never been, check it out...at least once. The historical sites and Duval Street is definitely worth a day trip or two. Then sit back, relax, and just chill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#30 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Southall Travel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing