We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff actually do care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff actually do care”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived late in the afternoon. Our room was not ready so we were given free breakfast as compensation for the wait. Hotel is spotless, shuttle makes exploring Key West so easy. Room was very comfortable and typical Hilton standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tricontinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    1,198
    452
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,094
1,429
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Travelling for business and was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member. Charged sales tax even though I was travelling on orders. The price was WAY TOO high for me to enjoy anything since I was at work most of the time. I usually like Hiltons, but the front desk and manager would not accommodate the fact that I had lost my Government Travel Card and had to charge me sales tax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is set in its own grounds a few miles outside of downtown Key West. However, there is a complimentary shuttle bus service that worked very well. When the numbers of people waiting exceeded the minibus capacity another minibus was brought out almost immediately. The hotel itself is very smart and well looked after. The only niggles for us was that when drinking at the bar, by the pool which may be part of the reason, all drinks are in plastic glasses. Not great for wine drinkers. Personally, as a beer drinker, I found the range very limited. When I asked the barman if there were any amber/dark beers he suggested Becks! That aside this is a great hotel that is very comfortable and values its guests.

Room Tip: HHonors guests have a specific floor for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at the resort, we received nothing less than exceptional customer service! From the bellman to the maids everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. It is a beautiful property and great food! The pool area and bar are perfect! I can't wait to come back again in August.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Doubletree in Key West attending the Mystery Writers Fest. The hotel was excellent, the food was great. The front desk was helpful and always called me by name! Loved it, I will return here for sure. Wonderful get away. Pool was beautiful, the room was large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and some rooms have a balcony. If you'd like to sit and watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is truly 4 star. The staff and facility will exceed your expectations. The rooms, pool and grounds are magnificent and maintained to the highest level. The staff are very helpful and looking to meet the needs and wants of the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Value was decent for the area. Room was average size for a family of four. Pool area was nice for the teenagers and adults. Kids really loved the warm cookies on arrival. Great free shuttle to local attractions. Our first experience with DoubleTree, so didn't really know what to expect. Liked the Hilton Honors only floor, interesting touch. Room wouldn't cool down, though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry the air conditioning in your room wasn't working at optimum speed, and have taken action to correct it. Thank you for bringing it our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing