We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very accommodating, but aging.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, very accommodating, but aging.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The service and amenities were wonderful. Hourly shuttles into the downtown district were a great bonus. My kids were thrilled with riding the "Sweet Ride" cookie bus! The pool area was very resort like and family friendly. When we checked out, they offered to hold our luggage until we were done exploring Key West. We had continued use of the shuttles and the pool. We were even allowed to use a special "changing room" at the end of the day to shower.

The only negative comments I have are just in the overall aging of the property. The ventilation fans in the bathroom in our room and the changing room didn't work. The sliding glass door on the balcony of our room didn't open smoothly, and we slammed our shoulders and toes more than once.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    1,224
    470
    179
    141
See reviews for
1,143
1,472
78
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here with our family of four - kids ages 12 and 15. The room was big enough that we didn't feel crowded and it was well maintained. The bathrooms are a bit dated, but it was certainly adequate. The resort itself is very nice. Service at the pool is great and the food was actually quite good. We enjoyed having the shuttle service, as parking in Key West is quite difficult and can get expensive. The best part of the experience was probably the concierge service - they emailed us prior to our stay and helped us set up all of our adventures for the week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here with some friends and family a little while ago. The hotel was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable. I'd love to go back. We paid around $100/night. If you use the hotel tonight app you get the best deal from what I could tell. Use the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code to get an extra $25 off when you use the app.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hotel was fantastic. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 teens, the staff was friendly and the Hotel have a free shuttle for Key West Downtown. The pool was great, would probably stay somewhere else next time. Air conditioner worked ok

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Olgi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ok location, you have to drive everywhere or take their shuttle van, which isn't bad as you avoid the parking nightmare that is KW. They charge you $10/day to park, so you may as well get use out of the shuttle, it's a bargain, it's $20 to park downtown.

Room was great, had a balcony right off the pool. It was very quiet, good soundproofing. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the van drivers. Tips on where to go, towels for the beach, just great.

Clean room, housekeeping very accommodating. A/C is a bit loud.

Only issue was first day breakfast their oven broke or something. We could not get the eggs, etc. we wanted delivered to the room, they would only bring oatmeal or we had to go pay extra for the buffet which they only guaranteed for an hour. I think they should have accommodated our request from the buffet, instead we three ended up with oatmeal, which they could at least have comped for the two who had not ordered it. One star off for that.

Room Tip: If you are here during cool weather, get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Lovers_YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

James at the front desk was wonderful! He made my wife and my stay absolutely amazing! He always took care of us and addressed us by name. He gave us wonderful referrals on places to eat and paddle board, all of which were wonderful. When the boiler wasn't working properly around 4 pm and we had to take lukewarm showers before dinner, he had it fixed before we showered again at night and gave us each a complimentary drink at the bar. As my wife said, we will stay wherever James works as we really appreciated his kindness and hospitality. Thanks James for making our trip memorable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jon-Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for 3 nights and will be back if we go back to key West on vacation. All in all, a very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, very nice and service minded staff, a fairly large pool - the pictures do not lie. It is not close to Duval St but the hotel offers a shuttle bus every hour, free of charge. However, we took the rental car and parked a few streets away for the sake of flexibility. That works out too. There is also free parking which is not usually offered at DoubleTree or any Hilton's. The breakfast (we got it for free) but if I had to pay I would most likely go out and eat. The buffet is not so rich in variety as I have seen in other resorts similar to this one. So overall a great place that I will not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Raistlin772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,336 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing