We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed in May 2014. Lovely hotel in Key West. A bit of a way from downtown but the regular shuttle bus provided an excellent drop off and pick up service. Staff at hotel friendly and helpful. Pool area is really nice. Didn't try the restaurant. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajlid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 3,761 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a beautiful resort hotel about a 15 minute drive from the bustling streets of Malory Square and Duval and a few minutes from Key West airport. On arrival we were greeted with their famous warm cookies and bottles of water. Checkin was speedy and efficient and within minutes we were heading upstairs to our room. We had booked a king size room with extra bed for our 11 year old and found we had been given a suite!! Our son was thrilled as this mean' t his own room and tv!!
Rooms are beautifully decorated with white tropical furnishings and are impeccably clean...there's an abundance of towels in the bathroom and dressing area. Iron and ironing board are provided in the wardrobe and all rooms have a small fridge. There's a beautiful pool area with plenty of sun loungers and palm trees offering natural shade. Pool bar is excellent as is the food menu served throughout the day. The pool area also offers several gazebos for guests wanting more shade and pool towels are available. Breakfast is served buffet style every morning from 7-11am. The hotel gym is very well equipped and open long hours for those wanting to keep fit! There is a shuttle service running every hour from outside reception to several main parts of the island including the beach, butterfly museum and town centre.....the shuttle runs into town and back to the hotel until quite late at night, the service is always on time and at least 2 buses are available! There are an abundance of restaurants on Duval St to suit everyone's taste and pocket, plus bars and shops galore! Some of your choices are the famous Hogs Breath Saloon, Jimmy Buffets Margharitaville, Hard Rock, Johnny Rockets and many more! There are plenty of bars and shops offering souvenir type goods especially in Malory Square where the street performers come out to play as the sun is setting. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel for service, staff and quality....we will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area as all there overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Many trips to Key West, first time at this hotel, very clean, staff was ver accommodating, rooms were very well taken care of, beds were very comfortable, pillow top beds, free shuttle to Duval, only complaint is that the air unit in our room was a little load. All in all, very family friendly, and the warm chocolate chip cookies at check in were fantastic.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KurtisNigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our group had 19-rooms with 43 total people staying. The sales person was personable worked with us in providing the best rate available. She was very helpful and did a great job on the reservations and in accommodating requests made by the guests in our group.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times when I have been in the Key's for work,and This Resort is AWESOME!!.The Staff are very friendly and always going the extra mile to make sure your stay is "Over The Top" They have 2 shuttles that leave every hour to take you down to Mallory Square and 1 other stop,but I always get off at the divers direct stop,then they are always their to bring you back Home.The rooms are very clean and modern.This Hotel should definitely be where you stay for buisness or pleasure

Room Tip: If you can book a Balcony room overlooking the Pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Meterman_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you want to stay away from all the activities of Duval Street, this is it. Even though there were a lot of tour groups here(young people from different countries) it was a quiet hotel. It does need renovating, what was done was done poorly. Joseph, that was behind the desk was very helpful, gave me the hotel desk # incase I got lost. Free shuttle, to all the action. "Billy" the Greek was the best bartender at the Tikibar. They will have to upgrade since 3 more hotels are being built. Keywest is always crowded, I understand tourism is up 37%. Something is right! Great warm Cookies

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanafla1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is in a great spot, and a free shuttle service is provided to downtown Key West every 10 minutes. However, when we got to the hotel room, we find that the lock on the door leading to the pool was broken. The hotel staff informed us after confronting them, that they knew about it, and they were planning to get it fixed the next day (after we checked into the room). The manager at this hotel was very rude and unprofessional, claiming that since we booked the hotel through Expedia, we won't get prompt service because they have not been paid by Expedia yet. These were the MANAGER of the hotel's own exact words (why are you telling a paying customer this?). Rooms were clean, and breakfast was OK. Breakfast is a self serve buffet, yet the waiters want tips for serving you orange juice every 20 minutes; a bit rude if you ask me. Overall I think the Mariott might have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa-anne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. While it is true that we were waiting on a part for that patio door, there is no excuse for rudeness from a manager or a member of our staff. Although the room was booked for two guests and you had four, when you reported the patio door to our Manager on Duty, our records show that he gave you two additional complimentary breakfasts in an effort to 'make it right.' We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £162 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing