We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Hilton, Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Double Tree Hilton, Key West”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is not in the centre of Key West but does provide a free shuttle which we made use of and found convenient/comfortable.
There is plenty of parking at the hotel and first impressions are good. The Reception and pool areas were lovely. Registration was smooth and the staff member who checked us in friendly and helpful. However, as we made our way to the room, it went somewhat downhill. The hotel corridors were dingy, the lift dated and grimy. Our room, directly opposite the lift had a 1 inch gap at the bottom of the door which meant we could hear other guests using the elevator, etc. It's not an efficient lift, so guests waiting obviously didn't do so silently....
The room itself was clean but shabby. One piece of furniture and the safe were broken. I did not realise the latter was broken until after I had tried to use it and believe I left a personal belonging behind when I was distracted taking everything back out and reporting the issue (which was not resolved during our stay). After checking out and realising I had lost my property I contacted the hotel (via another Hilton hotel reception staff). Both the staff member helping me at the other hotel and I felt that whoever we spoke to was unhelpful and surly, giving me the impression that as I had checked out I was no longer relevant. A follow up e-mail I sent was answered and they confirmed they had checked the room and with the staff and they may very well have done, but sorry to say I wasn't confident this had happened...
What a shame. Such good first impressions...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillarAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that we were unable to find the personal belonging you may have left behind in March, 2014. If only you had posted this sooner or contacted our management team directly, we might have been able to help Make it Right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    1,212
    464
    175
    138
See reviews for
1,119
1,464
76
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A classy all-in resort. Big size and complete rooms. The resort that surrounds the hotel inclusive pool and the surrounding sports pitches are really awesome. The rooms sizes are okay and the employees are rare (take a look at the indiana jones guy at the entrance, he's really awesome). The pendingbus from the hotel to a blvd. is a nice additional service. Keep it going guys!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxvandersluijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are making it down to Key West and frequent Hilton family hotels, this is a great place. They offer shuttle service to down town which is very nice. No need to worry about getting lost, finding parking, or drinking and driving at the end of the night. The rooms are clean, the food is good, and the service is wonderful. The onsite amenities are also great for the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great service THE employees are friendly hotel is a great place to stay Nice rooms clean service At the frontdesk is good they give you info about THE city shuttle service to downtown every Our Nice swimmingpool with all comfort you need great to be here

Room Tip: It does not matter all spots are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

cookies on arrival...yummy treat. restaurant is very good for all meals. nice outdoor food..
always a place to land at the pool. this is the place we return to when visiting with our daughter's family. they also five a florida resident discount.

Green Features: very friendly resort. clean throughout. lovely grounds and nice parking
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was a pretty good place to stay for a couple of nights at the end of a business trip and wind down, I would not have brought the family here, but I had a pretty good time. The food was OK, the service OK, but nothing was really outstanding, it was pretty forgettable experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank marcsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Manager and staff are great and very nice. Great location and quiet. Love the cookies, and free shuttle to downtown. We will return next year and hope the same staff is there with their great cookies.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nicholesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing