We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Newton
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is well located on the water, but without a beach (there aren't any beaches on Key West) with a nice pool, good rooms with small balconies and proximity to lots of stuff around town. We didn't really take advantage of the facilities outside of the pool, but there is a spa, restaurant, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to leave a review of our hotel. We really appreciate the nice comments about our waterfront location with convenient access to all the downtown activity. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and if there is anything we can do differently in the future to earn that last star rating, please let us know. Best wishes in your other travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    604
    218
    89
    54
See reviews for
430
1,243
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South of ATL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here in June 2013 and had a great time. From the moment you arrive the staff at this hotel is fantastic. The common rooms and grounds are kept up to the Hyatt standard you would expect. The rooms are nicely furnished and very comfortable. The location could be better as you are two blocks from Mallory Square/Duvall Street and one block from the start of the wharf area.

We drove our car to Key West and parked it for the entire stay at the Hyatt as we did not need it. We only had food and drink by the bar and every thing was fantastic.

The only knock I would have is that house keeping would get to our room rather late, between 4 - 5 pm. I don't know what the issue is with that but it is annoying when you have been out all day and come back to an unmade room, then have to leave when they finally do show up.

Other than the house keeping issue, we had a great time at this Hyatt. We would recommend and return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the staff, bar and housekeeping with our team. I hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa for three nights through Hyatt points. I was extremely happy with the hotel. They upgraded me due to platinum status to a part ocean view room which the view was breathtakingly gorgeous. The staff are genuinely friendly and always looking to help you with anything you need. The spa service was incredible too. The location can't be better if you want a resort near the water, Duval St., and Mallory Square, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adlebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great comments on the staff and the spa. I will be sure to share with the team. I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here early January. Ended up having to move to another hotel as this hotel was so noisy we could not sleep at night (or even nap during the day!). Loud noise coming from either the room next door (rooms desperately needs to be sound proofed), music blasting all day and night or the 'mid day very loud bingo from the hotel next door (which fair enough cannot be blamed on the hotel).
The pool is ok, but only has sun for a very few hours each day as the hotel building block for the sun. We had already booked for several nights, but as we had kids with us that could not sleep we were forced to change hotel (very doubtful any room is any better due to location and non sound proof rooms). We tried to deal with the move in a friendly way but they did not seem very understanding of our complaint and charged us for the extra night we had booked but did not stay there (though told them 2 days in advance). We changed to another hotel with the same rate with a much nicer room, very quiet, lovely pool in the sun and with a private hotel beach.

Room Tip: There are none as long as the sound proof in the hotel is non existent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariannetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was a very practical place to stay at, my family wanted to enjoy some warmer weather so it was a great getaway. Beach was not too impressive but was nice to play in the sand with the kids and lay in the sun.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kerri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Kerri, thank you for your review. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our nice warm weather in Key West! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were initially booked here for 5 nights but realized after we arrived in Key West that we probably didn't need 5 nights in Key West. Customer service was wonderful. When I asked to shorten our stay after already checking in, they made it happen without asking any questions (other than making sure the reason wasn't anything they could fix) (and without any penalty). While there, we took advantage of sunning ourselves at the pool (which was nice but a little crowded), and had several meals at the Shor restaurant. We received a coupon card for the restaurant upon check-in which was great (the more you eat, the more you save - 15% off the first meal, 20% off the second meal, etc.). Service was friendly and relatively quick for breakfast and lunch. The food was very fresh and well-prepared. We also got massages at the spa (prenatal massage for me and a deep tissue massage for the husband). The massages took place at a private suite in the Jala Spa which is beautifully decorated in soothing colors and has an adjoining bathroom with steam shower. The experience was wonderfully relaxing and our therapists (Jaelyn and Rachel) were great. The concierge helped us book the somewhat last-minute appointments and was very helpful (wish I could recall her name). We stayed in a King Salon overlooking the pool which had two balconies (one over the pool with a comfy lounge and chair and the other with a bistro table and two chairs overlooking the parking lot). The room was true to the photos on the website and was very clean. The location is great - close to Mallory Square and Duval but far enough away that it's quiet and relaxing. If we are in Key West again, we would definitely consider returning to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Key West. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff and specifically Shor and Jala Spa. I will be sure to pass on your words to our staff. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week, Jan 28 thru Feb 4. We found the place average, certainly not worth $560 a night. Very small room, only two outlets to charge phones and iPads, which had to be placed on the floor, very poor lighting, only one bed-side lamp, which made it difficult to read. Hi speed wi if should be included, not extra! The resort fee is absurd! You have to pay to use the pool and "beach" area, which we used for about one hour during our entire stay. Staff was friendly and food at Shor was good but a bit pricey. Location is good, a short walk to Mallory Square and some good restaurants. Good but certainly not great!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#19 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing